We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and location”

Algonquin Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Algonquin is happy to welcome back friends and families for the 2017 season! Join us Wed-Sun for lunch and dinner, inside and out... as soon as the sun warms those decks! New Artisan Pizzas, Aracini and more... the lake fun is back!
Sayville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and location”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We checked on TripAdvisor for a place to eat in Bolten Landing and we weren't disappointed. The food was excellent and the scenery was good. Prices were descent and the service was excellent. I'll definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alecaliza07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    123
    84
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Fl.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Waterside Eating.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Food here is always good, with good sized portions. The best thing about this restaurant is the location, right on the water. Evening meals at sundown are just perfect. Restaurant has ample parking on both sides of Rt. 9N and plenty of inside and outside seating. Service is usually fast and friendly. Nice place to sit with drinks and appetizers and just watch the boats come in for dinner. Not much to dislike about this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had lunch there today. First time visit and it was great. Food was excellent. View was wonderful. Everyone was super friendly. My only complaint was pepper on my potato chips, which I think there should be a law against ;). Otherwise perfect and we will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
“GREAT SUMMER PLACE”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We've eaten here many times over the years and thought it was time we let others know about our experiences. We have two requirements for a restaurant - good food and reasonable prices. The Algonquin has GREAT food at reasonable prices. Many or our visits have been for lunch but we've also celebrated with friends on their birthdays too. My favorite lunch is the Monte Cristo sandwich and of course my husband is a burger fan so we're always both satisfied. Of course over the years we've had the Fish Point which is always great and salads always fresh and crisp etc, etc. We live 40 miles away and the trip is well worth the drive every time. There are bonuses at the Algonquin too. Being so close to the water, the lake views are gorgeous and there is always a beautiful array of flowers. We've always found the waitstaff to be professional, courteous, congenial, attentive and ready to help if needed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbuffs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Landing, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Crab Salad Sandwiches”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We all had a crab salad sandwiches which was very fresh and delicious tasting. The chowder was also very good and the service was above par. The views of the lake are also outstanding on the exterior deck areas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algonquin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Algonquin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing