We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view”

Algonquin Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Algonquin is happy to welcome back friends and families for the 2017 season! Join us Wed-Sun for lunch and dinner, inside and out... as soon as the sun warms those decks! New Artisan Pizzas, Aracini and more... the lake fun is back!
Montreal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice view”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recommend this restaurant if your in Lake george, the food, the view is good, the service is great and friendly.. Very relax ambiance, I think I must have tried everything on there menu and nothing is bad !! Enjoy a nice glass of win while looking a the nice sunset over the lake george and admiring the boat coming in !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    121
    82
    41
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice spot to see the lake”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We were out for a nice fall boat ride and stopped in for a great martini and some wonderful appetizers. Service was great, the view is fabulous looking out at the lake and the staff is attentive friendly and efficient. Great spot any season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JVRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great views!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was looking for a place to eat lunch waterfront and I found it! Great views! It was perfect and away from the hustle and bustle of the Village of Lake George. I enjoyed fish tacos and my husband a monte carlo sandwich. Both were good and our waitress was soooo nice and attentive. The only down about this place was it's lack of food for kids. It was nice it was near a marina where you can rent boats or boat in for lunch. Did I mention that the view was great?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanfanandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
“My Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My family and I visit The Algonquin every chance we get! We take a special day trip north just to go there. As soon as we arrive, we feel like we are on vacation! The food is fabulous and those views just can't be beat. We sit back, relax, and watch the boats come in. (Actually, watching the the staff dock the boats is quite entertaining! They can really manuver those boats!Don't let the weather ever keep you away. Sitting lakeside, inside, or dining upstairs Topside are all great options. We ate Topside the last time we were there. Everyone in my party of 8 raved about the food. My steak was one of the best I ever ate! Go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solebury, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great view, good food!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had lunch here and sat by the window for a lovely view of the lake. Spicy bloody mary's and lobster rolls! Very good. With very crisp French Fries as requested.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algonquin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Algonquin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing