We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Upper Lake Spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodges at Blue Water Manor
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Upper Lake Spot”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The renovated rooms are nice and the pricing is appropriate. They are continue to fix the place up. For us it was a nice place to stay while we played some golf and went to Adirondack Extreme. There isn't a lot to do on site but they do have some boats you can use (no extra charge which is rare but great.) The Tavern has good food and the view is awesome. It took forever to pay our lunch bill and they did get our order wrong on the next meal (we didn't say anything) but I think the staff is still coming up to speed for the season. I think there's better places if taking our kids but it was just fine for my wife and I.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Exergy,
We are happy to hear you were able to get away for a few days. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have passed on the fact that there was a delay in service while you were in the restaurant and that issue will be adressed. We are gearing up for the busy season however we still want everyone to have the best experience while here.
We will be starting camp fire sign along on Thursday nights for familys to enjoy, this will include s'mores, we also have live entertainment in the evening at the restaurant.
We hope you are able to come back this summer and please bring the kids, they will have tons of things to do between the play ground area, basketball court, kayaks, swimming in the lake and the camp fire!!.
Again thank you for the review.

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    3
    7
    0
See reviews for
14
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

And incredible place to eat and stay. Restaurant is accessible by land or lake. Wonderful atmosphere and amazing cuisine.

The staff is incredible, and ready to help with anything you need.

The new owners are transforming this place into a top notch facility! There are renovations in progress, but none of it is disruptive to a wonderful, peaceful stay.

Room Tip: The location of the lakefront rooms are perfect, but as of June 2014, the rooms have not yet been re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Jason S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to see that our guest enjoyed their time with us. We are very excited about all of the amazing changes around the property. We are equally excited about all of the things that are scheduled to happen this fall!!
We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The new owner is doing this right and they came out of the door swinging in the right area. Rooms are fresh and new so no complaints there. Most are duplexes but I did not have a noise issue though a possibility if you are next to a large family but if that is the worst then you are good. That really applies anyplace. A plus not known about was the the bar and the great view and the over the top resturant. Food always hinges on the chief and this guy is good. More than you can eat breakfasts. Why go put when you can sit at the bar or on the patio looking at the lake. Folks drive miles to find a resturant like this up in The Lake George area and you find it in you motel

A good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
AI M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the food!! We have a long way to go however at the same time we have already come a long way.
We hope that you join us again.

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family and I just spent the weekend at the NEW Blue Water Manor – we had such a great time. It’s under new ownership and they have already renovated a bunch of the cabins and the restaurant and tavern. We stayed in one of the new cabins and had such a great time. The property has been cleaned up so much since last time we stayed there – it still has all the charm I remember but now it’s even more inviting. The tavern has a whole new menu, all the food was delicious! We can’t wait to go back when it’s a little warmer and we can make use of the new boat docks and beach area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikki f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The property sure has come a long way and we are continuing to make improvments everyday. We cant wait until you return this summer and enjoy the new docks as well as the kayaks!!
We look forward to your summer stay with us.

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My boyfriend, sister, and her boyfriend just spent Memorial Day Weekend at the Blue Water Manor, we had such an awesome time! My sister and her boyfriend had a lake view room, the resort was right on the water and their view was incredible. We didn't even want to leave to check out what Lake George has to offer outside the room! My boyfriend and I stayed in a newly renovated Island King Room. Everything was clean, fresh, and cozy. My boyfriend had issues with his pillow the first night, and was quickly assisted by a very friendly and accommodating staff. They even let stay later to go out on the lake on check out day (by the way they offer paddleboats, kayaks, canoes, life jackets, etc. for no additional price). The place is under new ownership this year and is being completely renovated, so forget anything you may have heard or read you must check it out. We are already trying to plan for a trip back! Great location, great rooms, amazing staff. Highly recommended! Thanks for such a fun weekend! Natalie

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat2013103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you were able to take advantageof the kayaks. We are continuing to up-date and improve the property and cant wait for you to join us again and see what we have done since your last stay with us!!!

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in a cabin right on the lake, and it was absolutely gorgeous! The staff also had canoes, paddle boats, and kayaks readily available for us to use, free of charge. The staff there are extremely helpful and friendly, and do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and fun! I will definitely be going back later in the summer to stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadene718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Nadane718,
Thank you for the review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are interested in returning. The view from the lakefront rooms truly is amazing and a view that is hard to beat!! We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.5 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#23 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#21 of 88 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodges at Blue Water Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Blue Water Manor

Property: The Lodges at Blue Water Manor
Address: 4436 Lake Shore Drive, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
Location: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Blue Water Manor are located directly on Lake George, amid six acres of lush Adirondack pine trees overlooking beautiful Basin Bay. Whether you like to play in the lake or relax on the beach our location makes Blue Water Manor the perfect getaway retreat for families and couples of all ages! Guests can choose from a variety of Adirondack style lodging, which includes our lake view rooms, motel rooms, cottages and newly renovated cabins. Come and enjoy all of the wonderful water activities Lake George is famous for here at Blue Water Manor. We offer complimentary water activities for our guests to enjoy such as kayaking, canoeing, swimming, and paddle boats. After spending time on the crystal-clear lake take a break and refuel at our restaurant and bar, Tavern on the Lake. Guests can enjoy lakeside dining inside the original Stone Manor building or outside on the newly reconfigured deck and terrace with breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains. Come experience our new menu and quality dining atmosphere! In the fall of 2013, Blue Water Manor was purchased by new owners who are working hard to restore the resort to the destination vacation it once was. Their 5 year plan for the resort includes renovations of the existing buildings as well as the construction of new facilities to bring guests the highest quality of lodging and hospitality. Come and check out our newly renovated cabins and restaurant! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Manor Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Water Manor Lake George
The Lodges At Blue Water Manor Lake George, NY - Bolton Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing