We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High priced diner”

Audie & Ina's diner
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“High priced diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I guess when we go to a diner for breakfast we don't expect to come to $75.00 for 4 adults and a child. I have to say my blueberry pancakes were great. I guess the price isn't that bad but our waitress was very disinterested in our table. That's probably what has left an sour taste in my mouth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sisi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a wonderful breakfast here. Eggs were exactly how I ordered them and the potatoes were tasty. Friendly staff, nice environment. I will return next time I am in the area for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great diner. Loved the location, staff, food and prices. I highly recommend visiting when you are in Bolton's Landing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very fun and yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great pancakes, egg benny and biscuits. Avoid the oatmeal. Very friendly and family oriented restaurant. Nice portions and delicious food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast place at the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Newly remodeled, this diner has outdoor patio seating , counter seating , booths & tables - staff is friendly and never rush you ! Try the French Toast or pancakes - wonderful !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Audie & Ina's diner also viewed

 

Been to Audie & Ina's diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing