We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch”

Cate's Italian Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cate's is located in the quaint town of Bolton Landing summer months are bustling with tourists from all over! Reserve your table for dinner either on our patio or inside dining we have a full service bar. Also our pizza cafe' next door offers just pizza, calzones, and salads.
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Cool and nice spot for lunch when you shop Bolton's Landing
Patio dining and bar counter. Big enough for groups . All lunch fare is tasty and service is good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    115
    46
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Repeat customers.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We eat here every summer. Always great. The square pizza is very impressive. Thanks for a great experience every time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKunucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrington park
1 review
“great service and food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

my favorite place in Bolton Landing. Drinks with Ashley at the bar is always a good time and the food is awesome. Either Buddy or Cate are there to greet us every time we arrive. I have never left hungry as the food is great. Pizza is the best there. Try it for yourself, trust me you will enjoy it!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, CT
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were nine people and every single one was thrilled by our meal at Cate's. we were forewarned that the portions were large, and we happily paid the sharing charge and sharing produced ample portions. We ordered two fantastic pizzas which the adults helped the children devour. We had made reservations and had no wait at all. Great food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Situated on the main street in this small (upper scale) village at Bolton Landing is a very nice Italian restaurant. We sat on their very pleasant, outside, umbrella-covered open terrace. The food is very good as is the service. We had Eggplant Parmesan, :) , Bolognese Spaghettis, a (very good) Capri Salad with a nice Balsamic Dressing, Chicken Wings (you can choose from mild to hot) Mozzarella Sticks that the kid’s loved and a baked Manicotti. I recommend their Rieslings if you like white wine. We would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gimena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cate's Italian Garden also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Cate's Italian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing