We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gluten Free Italian Options!”

Cate's Italian Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cate's is located in the quaint town of Bolton Landing summer months are bustling with tourists from all over! Reserve your table for dinner either on our patio or inside dining we have a full service bar. Also our pizza cafe' next door offers just pizza, calzones, and salads.
Elizabeth, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Italian Options!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a pleasant surprise to find outstanding gluten free food and beverage in a quaint atmosphere! Beatuful decor', excellent service, quite a value for the price, which is very reasonable! Highly recommend you try Cate's Kitchen!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    116
    46
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent food, good service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had the house seafood special which was absolutely delicious but my husband had the chicken parm and said it was dry so I give it five stars and he gives it two. The service was good which is always nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“winner!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were looking for a reasonable Italian place in the midst of a tourist area hoping for decent food... WOW this place was a gold mine! You won't be disappointed ! I base my reviews of Italian food
on the lasagna & this one was exceptional. The house special that day was delicious as well. We had 4 people & everyone's meal was great. Ashley, our server, couldn't have been more pleasant & fun. Buddy came out to check on our meal. The prices were reasonable for the food we got. Try the lemon cake for dessert-not filling at all ! Place was a little loud but just meant everyone was having a good time. Definitely a winner in our book !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ejc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“The areas best Italian”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Dine on the patio or inside.this very popular authentic Italian
Bistro will bring you back many times. Buddy and cate Foy
Personally oversee dishes that taste as good as they look.
Wonderful vodka sauce,a great variety of homemade pastas
And Cates chicken headline the menu, as well as a special
Nook for pizza lovers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Landing, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It does not matter if you eat in or take out the pizza is amazing!!! Do not leave town without trying the 8 cut white pizza and add broccoli...my personal favorite! The staff is wonderful and so is the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cate's Italian Garden also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Cate's Italian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing