We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cate's Italian Garden

Cate's Italian Garden
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cate's is located in the quaint town of Bolton Landing summer months are bustling with tourists from all over! Reserve your table for dinner either on our patio or inside dining we have a full service bar. Also our pizza cafe' next door offers just pizza, calzones, and salads.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Went twice and food excellent. Friendly service. Good value.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    112
    45
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We had a fantastic server (Tracy), she was attentive and went above and beyond for our needs. We loved the food.....can't say enough about the taste and quality. We feel we are getting great quality and value when we visit Cate's. Thank you all for making our visits there GREAT!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“A great discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Such a yummy meal tonight that i had to write my first review ever! Sheryl the manager greeted us like old friends and Tracy our waitress knew exactly what we should order. everything was perfect. So happy my friend Laura brought us here tonight - I feel like we discovered our new spot up here. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KRBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in Bolton Landing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

My family and I ate dinner mid-week and had another wonderful meal. If you like lasagna, this is the best around. Another favorite of mine is the cream of tomato basil soup. A nice appetizer before the main meal. We opted to sit inside since the night's are getting cooler. Tracy was our waitress, she was very friendly and attentive. We plan on going there again soon.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank EconoLodgeDowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Menu and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

For an Italian restaurant one of the better ones. Good atmosphere, but can be noisy when there is a full house. Varied selections and well prepared. Great caring staff. Good bar. A must visit when in the area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank radioguy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cate's Italian Garden also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Cate's Italian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing