We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than just bar food!”
Review of Mr Browns Pub

Mr Browns Pub
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Better than just bar food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

You must try the Lobster Cobb Salad! It is tasty and loaded with lobster. We also had the buffalo wings, it was decent; the Spinach Artichoke dip was not great - it just wasn't cheesy enough for the chips, and the crab cakes were ok - missing some spices. Overall we enjoyed our meal very much during our stay at the Sagamore.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We ate here for dinner, Service was great, friendly. I had the burger and fries, very good. My husband had the pastrami sandwich which was good, but just a little over done. Pretty views of the lake if you sit outside.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kdvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
1 review
“Excellent Pub food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our family absolutely love this place.The wings were cooked perfectly.The steak was cooked perfectly and my wife's Lobster salad was delicious..Jason our waiter was excellent and very Intentive.Highly recommended..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a burger and light fare sort of place.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

They have good live music at night. Great if you just want something quick and don't want to commit to a restaurant. I wish they'd prepare a picknic basket to go so you could eat under the stars.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank B1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New York
2 reviews
“Not the best”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Service was not very good, we waited more than 10 minutes and had to ask for service. The food was just average for the money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Browns Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mr Browns Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing