We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caffe Vero, Now Pasta Vero, Top Quality & Service!”
Review of Pasta Vero - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pasta Vero
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Middletown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caffe Vero, Now Pasta Vero, Top Quality & Service!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

On June 28, 2013 we were in Lake George and happened upon Pasta Vero in Bolton Landing. What good fortune! The weather was great so we sat outside on the patio. Our server was Samantha Lynn; what a sweetie! Chef Perrone is a James BeardAward winning chef with many restaurants in NYC and elsewhere. the food is all superior quality. That night we had the "tasting" menu and from the cured meats, selected Prosciutto San Daniele, melt in your mouth good! The Bresaola air cured Lombardy beef was aromatic and delicious! For the cheeses we had imported asiago and Danish fontina. The Kunik was goat's milk cheese from a local source. All were delicious. The quality reaaly shines through at Pasta Vero. It was so, good, we returned the next day for the Red bella olives; huge, tender, meaty and mild. Then finished it off with the homemade Pappardelle Bolognese and eggplant rolatini. We finished it off with homemade pistachio cannoli and black cherry & chocolate bread pudding. If that doesn't sound good to you...better get your tastebuds checked! Lake George is a great destination and Pasta Vero is worth the trip by itself! Service, hospitality, reasonable prices and great food...you'll find it at Pasta Vero! Thanks Chef Perrone and Samantha!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cb12347629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lattes are fabulous!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was traveling with a friend and we only bought the pumpkin latte...three times!! We loved it!! We had asked if there was a Starbucks nearby because we wanted their pumpkin spice latte. There were none in Bolton Landing or Lake George, but we didn't care because we ended up loving Caffe Vero's pumpkin latte even more!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dabasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Landing, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cafe Vero worth the trip”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I are foodies and we love Cafe Vero...a great glass of wine and any dish made with great care. Enjoy the tastes and the fun of being in the North country. Marcia Metzger

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 583marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in area”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

You can't beat Caffe Vero for coffee in the Lake George area. As a matter of fact, their vanilla lattes are the best I've found anywhere - and that includes NYC! The staff are always friendly and helpful. My favorite place in LG Village!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only World-Class Dining in Bolton Landing”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

By far the best. We found them on the second night of our visit (Sunday) and would have gone back the next night if they served dinner Mondays (Wed-Sun only). Superb food. Easily the finest in town. World-class menu. Simple. Healthy. Clever. All "wow" dishes. Red and golden beet salad w/goat cheese n delectable dressing flecked w/vanilla. Shrimp drizzled in anchovie butter w/torn mint. Ricotta and roasted pear cheese cake w/the lightest, least-cloying, truly wonderful caramel sauce (and I hate caramel). Chef came out to personally greet each table during dinner. Slow food -- literally everything is made to order. Worth every second of the wait. Superb service but a wee bit slow (one waiter creatively juggling the entire room). House Pinot noirs left something to be desired but Opus One was on the wine list -- and that says something about the reverence for high quality at this little gem of a restaraunt. Thank you Chef Peter!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank outlandosmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Vero also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing