We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast”

La Bella Vita Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Geneseo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Breakfast was very good and service was excellent. Definately would like to try dinner here next time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Disneyadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    81
    57
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An okay restaurant at a beautiful resort”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

During our cruise on Lake George the narrator mentioned that the Sagamore's restaurants and grounds were open to the public, not only to registered guests. So we decided to have lunch at La Bella Vita during the last full day of our trip.
We ate inside to avoid the crowd of diners lunching alfresco on the patio. My grilled vegetable panini at $11 was delicious. My wife's spaghetti lunch was overpriced at $14 for a tiny portion. It was served on a large plate and occupied only the small indented center of the plate. The taste seemed "off". The server said the ingredients were homemade. That might explain the unusual and unspaghetti-like taste. We have ordered spaghetti in many other restaurants all over the country and nothing ever tasted like theirs.
Overall we were disappointed with our experience in the restaurant. We had expected both meals to be excellent. After lunch we explored the gorgeous grounds and rested on lounge chairs overlooking the lake. That was the high point of our visit to the Sagamore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CenVillager316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View and good food!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the main restaurant at The Sagamore Resort. We liked it a lot, good breakfast and very good for dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must try!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had dinner at the La Bella Vista restaurant at the Sagamore tonight. I highly recommend it! We stayed at the Lodges at Crest Haven and decided to dine here. What a pleasant surprise. Everything was excellent, The service, the food, the atmosphere, etc..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonymaiuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a couple beers on the porch of Caldwell's Lobby bar overlooking Lake George and then had dinner at Labella Vita Ristorante also on the porch overlooking the lake. My husband had the Wild Salmon Florentine and I had the Rustic Stew of Coastal Shellfish. We both are still raving about how good both meals were. Great food, beautiful view.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColCat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Bella Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing