We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy but not Romantic”

Club Grille Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cozy but not Romantic”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We picked this place for our anniversary dinner becuase we were staying at The Sagamore. The restaurant is small and cozy but not ideal for a romantic meal. The chopped salad was quite possibly the best salad we have ever had. Perfectly seasoned and dressed and their creme brûlée sampler was delightful. Lobster was cooked perfectly but I think the shrimp were a little under cooked and soft and the steak did not have the flavor I longed for

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quickest $150 dinner ever”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food was all very good, however the ambience felt a little tired and dated. Not very busy on a Wednesday evening in August, so we finished our appetizers and entrees in a little over an hour. Service was not rushed, but it did not feel like an elegant or romantic meal, though the prices were equal to any steak house.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks and veal chop Great service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is part of the Sagamore Resort. It is located on their golf course , a very beautiful setting.
With towering pine trees surrounding the building, you sit inside a high ceilinged dining room which is nicely appointed and quiet.
The steaks and veal chop where excellent. Served with a baked elephant garlic which I mashed and spread over the steak, that and the Demi glaze may the rib eye so good that it was wonderful. A few nights later I did the same with the veal chop. Both where cocked perfectly to my ordered medium rare. The service was very good, attentive and accommodating without being
Overbearing. I recommend this place for a romantic, delicious,
And memorable evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GVnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Smooth”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a large family dinner here (22 people). Upon our arrival the restaurant was ready for us, the service was attentive, the dishes were well presented and the food was wonderful. Kudos to our server Mark who had a knack for making himself available to all of us with complete knowledge of the menu and wine list. The steak was butter tender and the chocolate cake was melt in your mouth delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well done - literally!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our third visit. We love the gracious atmosphere and the steaks, always done to perfection.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank miatagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Grille Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Club Grille Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing