We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth”

Club Grille Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Smooth”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a large family dinner here (22 people). Upon our arrival the restaurant was ready for us, the service was attentive, the dishes were well presented and the food was wonderful. Kudos to our server Mark who had a knack for making himself available to all of us with complete knowledge of the menu and wine list. The steak was butter tender and the chocolate cake was melt in your mouth delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well done - literally!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our third visit. We love the gracious atmosphere and the steaks, always done to perfection.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank miatagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Elegant room, great food and service.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a delicious meal here. The room is beautiful and the waiter was excellent. He helped us choose our wine and meal. And, he also told us some history of the area. I highly recommend this for a lovely evening. I would not recommend this restaurant for young children. Although they do have outdoor seating that was more casual. A great dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Sagamores best”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you appreciate excellent service in a comfortable atmosphere and a great steakhouse menu this is the areas best. A tiny cozy bar,great sides and a. Good wine list.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Classy Club”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ambience was lovely and old fashioned. Food was great and steak was probably the best we ever had! little pricey, however.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Harradexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Grille Steak House also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Club Grille Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing