We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”

Club Grille Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geneseo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We ate here after main tourist season and it was full but not crowded. I started with the crabcake which was excellent (loaded with crabmeat and probably the best tasting one I have eaten although I like the sauce a little spicier) and would definitely get again! My main course was the Salmon which was cooked perfectly and the risotto was superb! My wife had the filet with garlic buttermilk mashed potatoes that she said was excellent as well. Dessert was excellent as well. Service matched the food and our waitress was excellent. Will definitely eat here again and would recommend it. One oversight by us is that it is not on property at the main hotel-we drove but the Sagamore does offer a shuttle service, and you definitely shouldn't let that stop you from eating here-absolutely worth it, and might even be better because of it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneyadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ate their twice!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a reservation for just one night but we loved it so much we decided to cancel another place to come back two nights late.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We loved this restaurant so much we went twice! The food, service and atmosphere were all great. Upscale, great wine, great menu. Can't go wrong. Go and enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank glittergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

ate steak and lobster, very good would highly reccomend you must check it out when you go to lake george

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely time!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner here this past Sunday night. Lisa, the hostess, was kind and very helpful. The meal was delicious, Jamie, our server, was delightful and extremely polite. We couldn't have had a better time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amandam492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Grille Steak House also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Club Grille Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing