We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Is The Place For Breakfast!”
Review of Bolton Beans

Bolton Beans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a 1946 Service Diner originally from Wooster, MA. This dinner was moved to Bolton Landing in 1989 to replace the old 1904 Bill Gates Dinner which was placed in the Adirondack Museum. We take pride in keeping our dinner in its early native state, and love to see people excited about our little treasure. It is a quaint, buzzing atmosphere in the summer and houses many of the locals in the winter. November thru Mid May hours are: Friday thru Monday 7am-2pm, closed Tuesday's and Wednesday's. Mid May thru the summer we are open Every Day 7am-3pm.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This Is The Place For Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Visited last year in oct.when the season is winding down,we still had to wait about a half hour.Well worth it!! The place is quite small as its a train car,kids loooove it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank camille g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    85
    23
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Biggest cup of coffee”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Service staff is always courteous and smiling! We always visit at least once while in Bolton Landing. Food is always fast and hot. Hostess was very inviting. Staff was helping each other, which is nice to see and hear! Thank you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Shame about the waitress”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I last went here two years ago when visiting the area and had a great experience so went back in July. the food was great but the service of one woman was terrible. I don't know if she was the owner but a dark haired woman who was running around snapping at the poor staff in front of people and not being nice to us spoiled it for me. Talk about miserable and quite frankly RUDE. The place is great. The woman not so much. If she is the owner she should try make the guests feel welcome at least,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HGBPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.. friendly service”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had to wait about 15 minutes for a table, but it was worth the wait. 2 of us had the Senora Omelet with avocado, tomato, & cheese.. bacon is not fatty.. don't have home fries, but offer hash browns.. ice tea was perfect, not bitter at all. Fairly priced. Looks like restaurant is in an In an old train car. In the center of Bolton Landing, across from the Teepee Store.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HumblePieRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast every year”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Every year during vacation we go for breakfast at Bolton Beans. It's just a fun and cute place. Decent breakfast food and the staff is very prompt and friendly. The kids love the train car. You can't go wrong if you are just looking for an easy breakfast in Bolton Landing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willtravel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolton Beans also viewed

 

Been to Bolton Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing