We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful lunch spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pavilion

The Pavilion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ordered the fried shrimp bucket with fries and cole slaw. The shrimp was fresh and cooked perfectly. One of our best meals during our stay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NJJA1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    52
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEW!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

It would be a travesty to go up to Lake George and not head over to The Sagamore and sit outside at the Pavillion and dine on the lake. Dining on Lake George can be a struggle, but the Pavillion for what it is, delivers.

Much better than its sister restaurants (The Caldwell / La Bella Vita). I don't think they've changed the menu there for two years and I sooo miss the Trillium Room of old ):

Aside appealing to all crowds families, couples, friends, etc, the only downside is the wait. The kitchen can't service all the tables that they have set up for service and the staff isn't the most equipped.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alexgo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch by the lake @ Pavillion, Sagamore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was definitely great although a little bit pricey. We enjoyed our lunch because of the great ambiance together with great food. It was nice nibbling on food while watching boats go by and enjoying breeze. You might want to have a reservation first before going to save yourself with the 30 mins waiting time to get seats. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank attylen0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great view, delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a lovely outside restaurant, along the dock. It has a nice menu, and the food was delicious. You need a reservation if you want to get seated before 9pm for dinner. Lunch was great here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sun_ski33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food to match the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had lunch here a couple of times during our stay. The Lobster roll was outstanding. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Great place to relax on vacation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NNJ_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing