We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat with the family”

Lakeside Lodge and Grille
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Lakeside Lodge and Grille is located on Lakeshore Drive, as you enter beautiful Bolton Landing, New York. We are open year-round, closed only on Thanksgiving and Christmas. We serve our lunch menu from 11:30 am until 5pm. Our dinner menu is featured from 5 pm unti 10 pm.
Riverside, Connecticut
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat with the family”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We happened across this place during our family stay in Lake George and had a great meal. Prices are good and kids menu has good choices. Try the fried pickles for apps. and you can't go wrong with the steak! Service was very good and we will return again. Eat inside or out you can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    95
    25
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Ok, but slooooooow”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Ok food, steak was a little overdone and the service overall was way too slow. Nice place, but disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LScorsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than most in the area”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner here on our trip to Lake George. It was one of the better places in the area, but that doesn't say all that much. Anyway we started off with fried pickles which were tasty, but my chicken dinner was dry. My daughters penne was just ok, but the other daughter's steak was pretty good. She did the best of the three of us. So my advice get the steak. The staff was friendly and the place was nice inside. The Yankee game was on at the bar so we enjoyed the night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My mom, daughter, and myself drove into town looking for a nice meal. After reading some of the reviews, we selected this restaurant. The food was lacking any excitement . I had the stuffed talapia which frankly had little taste. They shared the penne which was dull. Go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sundancemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Landing, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We live in Bolton and have eaten here on many occasions and the food is consistently good. During the summer the dining room can be very noisy but the front and side porch is always a good choice. I especially like that they have great entree's but also a terrific lighter menu as I don't always feel like a full dinner. Tonight I had chicken and shrimp w/penne in a light vodka sauce. The others in our party had vegetable bean soup and the liver pate appetizer, burger, a wrap, and another spaghetti dish. Our waitress, Laura, was friendly and kept coming back to make sure everything was OK. We plan to continue to make this one of our favorite local restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Lodge and Grille also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing