We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Lakeside Lodge and Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lakeside Lodge and Grille is located on Lakeshore Drive, as you enter beautiful Bolton Landing, New York. We are open year-round, closed only on Thanksgiving and Christmas. We serve our lunch menu from 11:30 am until 5pm. Our dinner menu is featured from 5 pm unti 10 pm.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We took a day trip to Lake George and wrapped up on Main Street in Bolton Landing. We decided on an early dinner (4:30), and Lakeside was one of the only places open at that time. We ate outside, on the street side, and were served the lunch menu, as dinner starts at 5pm. Both adults got the salmon BLT, it was delicious! Service was great, it's kid friendly, we will definitely come back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbrooks826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    95
    24
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After an exhausting and exhilerating day of trying to cram in as much activity on the lake as we could, we picked the Lakeside for dinner, but opted for take-out. It was the most fabulous meal I've ever pulled out of a paper bag - and all the trimmings as well! Plates, cups, spoons forks, knives, napkins, and condiments... I was expecting to come across the kitchen sink a few tiers down! The menu encompassed so many diverse tastes, every one was more than satisfied - I had the Tuna Sashimi for an appetizer that was pan seared to perfection and encrusted with sesame seeds, and the Tuna Au Poivre as and entree - the demi-glace was sublime. The guys went the carnivore route with the ribs, and from what I witnessed (which was like watching a school of piranha's strip a cow), they were fantastic. The place itself had a rustic, airy, cheerful feel, and seemed very family friendly. The bar area had a calm, happy ambiance. There was seating townside and lakeside from what I could see - seems like the best of both worlds to me. This place is a keeper, hands down!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutchess County, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“1st and only....”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We dined outside and the porch seating was nice. The customer service was poor. We had to ask several times for items like napkins and water refills. The food was not great. The scallops were under cooked and the fish fry was not edible. We did enjoy the Chicken Wings in the Chinese 5 Spice Sauce. Also, we were not told that they charge for soda refills. We were a large party with 4 children so that really added up. Plus, it's a pet peeve of mine not to give free refills on fountain sodas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
190 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lakeside?”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Took a break from the craft fair to grab a burger, sweet potato fries and a beer. Had a few good local beers on tap. 3 large sliders have to be a better deal than a burger and were cooked as ordered and tasted great. Service was effective, but not pleasant. Atmosphere is very good - everyone in the place was enjoying.

Will go back again next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No lakeside seats...”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food and drinks were good. The dining was not lakeside as the name suggests. If you sit on the side porch, you may see the lake if you are lucky enough to get the very end table. The grilled vegetable entree was overcooked but edible. Everything else was delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Lodge and Grille also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing