We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Love Bonnie View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnie View on Lake George

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonnie View on Lake George
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Hampstead, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Love Bonnie View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2006

My family has been staying at Bonnie View for the last 5 years, and we plan to go back for many more. As far as I'm concerned, Bonnie View has the best view of the lake anywhere. I love sitting on the lakeside deck in the evening and watching dusk fall across the islands and The Sagamore Hotel, which is visible in the distance. While Bonnie View has a motel, we always stay in one of the Housekeeping Cottages. The cottages are equipped with the necessities (A/C, pots, pans, refrigerator, microwave, stove), but take note that they are Housekeeping Cottages. No one is going to take out your trash or remake your bed.

Bonnie View has paddleboats and rowboats available for use. We particularly enjoy the paddleboats and go out each year with our children. We've never had a problem with noisy guests, and the resort is well-maintained. Bolton Landing is only a couple of minutes away, which is great for shopping or meals away from the chaos of Lake George Village.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank CmdrTMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Thank you for your positive review! Since your review we now have two paddleboards and a kayak available to rent for $12/Half Day and $20 for a full day. Guests that stay in cottage have the choice of adding daily maid service for a daily fee ($12-$16 depending on the cottage type). We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    44
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
113
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2004

Just returned from the Bonnie View with my husband and kids, and we just loved it. The cabins are kept very clean and well maintained, though the interior furnishings are outdated and unattractive. The view is spectacular, and being a distance away from the Village, was quieter without that tourist-y, honky-tonk feel. There were several families there, all of whom were friendly and sociable. Our kids preferred the outdoor heated pool to the lake which was a bit cold at times, so split our time between the pool and lake. The beach is small and poorly situated being a few steps up from the shore, but was a good play area for the kids. Swimming out to the floating raft was key for everyone. And bring your fishing poles and tackle because we caught (small) fish right off the dock! We looked at several other places on the lake, but found nothing else that we would like more for next summer, except maybe the Sagamore, which is beautiful and upscale, but with a totally different (formal) atmosphere-- Bonnie View is more natural/rustic. Tip: When calling any place in the Lake George area, ask about housekeeping services (some don't provide this service, or make the guests clean their cabin upon their departure) and what you need to bring (some require you to bring up towels, sheets, soap and even toilet paper). None of this at the Bonnie View, except for optional daily housekeeping which is about $60 extra for the week. Well worth it for us. Enjoy and maybe we'll see you there!

Helpful?
22 Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2004

I came across this place by accident one year and was pleasantly surprised. I rented one of the cabins by the lake and it was the best experience I've ever had. There are no phones but everything else in the cabins. When you're there who needs phones?! Of course, when I first went there, cell phones were unheard of! Please check-in at one of the cabins-it is simple, relaxing and refreshing. Here's how I know: I am originally from New Jersey. After my first visit there for only 3 days on the Labor Day weekend, I drove home down the Garden State Parkway and missed my exit home! I was so relaxed I forgot where I lived. I will be staying here again and again and....

  • Stayed May 1999
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank gstabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you for another relaxing stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2004

I have been staying at Bonnie View for over 12 years and I love it!
It's like our home away from home. It's a very peaceful place to retreat to with or without children. Everyone is very friendly from the staff and owners to the visitors. The Lake Shore Motel rooms over hang the Lake with a deck to enjoy the sunrise and sunset.(or fish)

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Thank you for your great review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2004

The view is spectacular! It is a great place for families who enjoy the natural surroundings and the peace and quiet. Not for the hyper-types...The Lake is mesmerizing. Since many families return here year after year, newcomers may have a difficult time booking accomodations. The cabins are 1970's style, clean and comfortable. If you are looking for deluxe digs go to the Sagamore...

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2003

Very nice rustic, clean great view and nice facilities great for families the owners Larry and Joe are great hosts

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Thank you for your positive review!!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
8.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
6.4 mi away
Lodges at Cresthaven
Lodges at Cresthaven
#26 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie View on Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie View on Lake George

Property: Bonnie View on Lake George
Address: 4654 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonnie View Resort on Lake George has approximately 400 feet of lake frontage, including a private sand beach with sun decks & lounge chairs, fishing piers, rowboats you can use for free, paddleboats we rent by the hour ($3/Hr.), Paddleboards and a Kayak that are available for half or full day rentals ($12/Half, $20/Full), a heated swimming pool, a tennis court, shuffleboard, ping pong, basketball, croquet, horseshoes, badminton, several playground areas with swing sets & slides, & BBQ grills & picnic tables spread throughout the property. Bonnie View is a nine acre resort. The entire resort is on the lake side of the road. (Our lakefront includes a 30 x 40 ft. sand area with concrete steps that lead down into the lake. There is a roped-off shallow area for children.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonnie View On Lake George Hotel Bolton Landing
Bonnie View Hotel Bolton Landing Ny
Bonnie View On Lake George NY - Bolton Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing