We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views, Friendly Staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Melody Manor Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Views, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Perfect for folks visiting Lake George or heading further north to destinations like Adirondack Extreme Adventure. Rooms are decent and the hotel has great views of the lake (depending on which room you take). Away from the rush of Lake George but yet close enough to get their in 15 minutes

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wootberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The views of the lake from the balcony of our room - spectacular. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. We felt as if we were on someone's estate. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to come back in the summer to take advantage of the swimming and boating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laveno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2010

With so many places to chose from, the views on the website enticed us to stay. with no regrets. Melody Manor is even better in real life! Peaceful, relaxing, spacious, with great views from the balcony, boating on the lake and a superb restaurant. It was so nice we stayed for the rest of the holiday instead of moving on! Rose and Damian are friendly and attentive hosts who have a jewel of a resort. We would be back if the Atlantic wasn't in the way.
Thanks for having us.
Ian and Carol Diffey

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stationmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Book a last minute vacation to Lake George area and lucked out in finding Melody Manor. The owner was helpful and always around to help. The view of the lake from our room was amazing. Nothing blocking the view with an expansive lawn and chairs to enjoy it. Had a nice view of the Sagamore. Would definitly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcrouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights with wifey and two teenage daughters. Found this place on the Lake George trourist website. Payed $189 a night and got a nice ground floor room with a fantastic view out to the lake. Room was clean, tidy, decent beds. Bathroom was good, plenty of power in the shower. No coffee making facilities in the room, but you can go across to the Villa Napoli restaurant that is on site and the coffee is free during breakfast time. Breakfast was also very good and reasonably priced for the area. Swimming pool is heated and clean, plenty of sun loungers. There is also basketball, table tennis there as well. Parking can get a little difficult when the restaurant is busy, but not a major issue. A short drive North and you are at the village of Bolton Landing, much much better than Lake George village we thought which has been over run with cheesy T shirt shops.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHagans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

nice size rooms in an out of the way location. service does not seem to be top priority.
examples : bed sheets were not changed once in our 4 night stay, we had to leave a note for facial tissues to be replaced in bathroom, room had no iron, hairblower, shower cap. restaurant service not much better. we had to request table napkins. water glasses were not refilled unless you asked for more water. the cook burned the cheese on my veal dish. i noticed it before the waiter even set the plate down, but neither he nor the cook seemed to notice. the sauce tasted like it came out of a jar. the restaurant is supposed to be good, but i would compare the food to what you can get at a good pizza shop in nyc. the owner and his wife were pleasant, but overall not a great value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angmor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We need to look no further for accomadations in Lake George. Melody Manor is located
on the lake with beautiful views. They offer free use of row and paddle boats. The rooms are extremely clean and they have extra pillows and blankets in the rooms. The restaurant on the premises is charming (also very clean). Our breakfast was very good.
We wished we had dinner there the evening before instead we went to the Gristmill which was very crowded with horrible food and terrible service. Had we eaten at the motel's restaurant we would have had a much better meal and experience without the crowds. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lybra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
8.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Manor Resort

Property: Melody Manor Resort
Address: 4610 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-3004
Location: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Melody Manor Hotel Bolton Landing
Melody Manor Resort Lake George, NY - Bolton Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing