We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and neat, Love it very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bohemia
New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and neat, Love it very much”
Reviewed April 9, 2007

We wanted to take a weekend getaway from work and book this hotel through their corporate website. They offered pretty much everything;small fitness center, 12 ppl indoor jacuzzi pool, 24 hour business center and breakfast, all compliamentary. We reserved a king size room and once we got in it was clean, and neat with a nice flat-tv on the wall. The whole hotel actually looks new to us, has this west-coast feel to it. Staff was friendly and helpful to us, and the breakfast was satisfactory. Althought its a bit away from everything else, its the perfect quiet place to go if you needed some place to youself. Definitely will come back in the future.

  • Liked — Flat TV, Quietness, Cheap rate, free transportation
  • Disliked — Far away from everything, small gym/pool.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    181
    73
    39
    30
See reviews for
248
116
60
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NW Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2007

This is the best hotel by the La Quinta brand I have stayed at. The hotel is brand new and everything about it is much nicer than the hotels I have stayed in before in the area. Also the price was better than most of the other hotels in the area. The room was great with the large HD LCD TV in the room. Also the TV has a cable to hook up your laptop computer. The room includes a large desk which is great when trying to get some work done. All in all one of the most reasonable hotels I have found on Long Island.

  • Liked — Large LCD TV
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank pigsooie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

Stayed at this new hotel for an extended business trip. It's excellent value compared with other choices in the area; very clean, with friendly staff. As a bonus, each room has a fridge & microwave, which you may find helpful as good local restaurants seem to offer portions suitable for 2 or more regular meals! There's a small gym and a whirlpool to help work out those extra Calories.

It's convenient for Long Island Islip airport., and also Long Island RailRoad's Ronkonkoma station. The latter is great for visiting Manhattan (Penn Station, $9.50 & 1hr20min each way on a comfortable train, see www.lirr.org). La Quinta offers a free shuttle to teh airport & station.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Efficient & clean
  • Disliked — HVAC somewhat noisy
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JB14850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2006

I went to Long Island for a Friday through Monday visit in November. All the hotels I have stayed at in the past in Suffolk County have been way overpriced, especially since most of them are sort of run down and the customer service has been lacking (my opinion only).

I don't even remember how I found the La Quinta Inn website but I found it somehow and could not believe the prices. 85 dollars a night for the AARP rate. I booked it for three nights thinking it would probably be just so-so. Wrong! It was the best hotel stay I have had in years!

First of all the place is brand new. Everything looks and smells new. I arrived on a late flight from West Palm Beach after 11 PM. I was greeted warmly by name (still don't know how they knew who I was before I told them, but they WERE expecting me and knew what time my flight was arriving!). I was immediately upgraded (without asking) to a deluxe room for the entire stay.

The room was beautiful. It had a king size bed, VERY comfy, a sofabed, , a huge workdesk with a hardwired network connection and also wireless internet service, take your pick. A big LG flat panel TV was on the wall, the bathroom was spotless and pretty, and best of all, I didn't hear a single sound outside my room. Considering it is right across the highway from Islip airport that is amazing. The rooms are completely soundproof.

There is a microwave and fridge in the room too. I slept late in the mornings (I never do at home) because it was so dark and quiet and comfortable. I hardly wanted to leave. I asked for late checkout on my last day and was able to stay hours longer than checkout time (My flight wasn't leaving till 6PM).

The breakfast was free and good. I was able to get a newspaper free of charge every morning. Everything about this place was fabulous!

I can't wait to stay there again!

I took some pics and will post them here.

  • Liked — the newness and soundproofing
  • Disliked — i liked everything about it
  • Tips/Secrets — You'll love it here, hope it stays nice.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank lisapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2006

After my flight was cancelled due to weather issues, I needed a place to stay for the evening and had seen a Grand Opening sign while driving in to the airport. They had openings and even had a special rate for people who had cancelled flights. Very friendly staff. The hotel has only been open for 2 months or so -- the rooms were still quite clean and smelled very new. Nice workout room and decent breakfast. All rooms have flat screen tv's - they were the best part of the stay! Free internet.

  • Liked — Location and workout facilities
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank UMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2006

Had to go to Islip on little notice so we drove out there without a reservation for the night. Had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn before, so went there first. It was sold out. Went to the Holiday Inn, but they only had smoking rooms and it didnt look very nice besides. Made a wrong turn by the airport and came across this brand new hotel. It was really a find. Got a great rate at the front desk..$116 with a AAA rate. The property is new, the rooms are spotless, and the comp continental breakfast is great...they even have a waffle station. Of note are the LG flat screen TVs on the walls in the room. They have a comp shuttle over to the local bars as well, which came in handy as there is nothing within walking distance. Really great, far better than the HGI which had been my property of choice. From now on Ill be returning to La Quinta.

  • Liked — New and modern
  • Disliked — nothing in the area
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for AAA or discounted rates.\
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank princeton12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohemia
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
9.5 mi away
The Palms Hotel Fire Island
The Palms Hotel Fire Island
#1 of 4 in Ocean Beach
563 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Address: 10 Aero Rd, Bohemia, NY 11716-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Bohemia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bohemia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip/Macarthur Airport Hotel Bohemia
La Quinta Inn And Suites Islip/Macarthur Airport
La Quinta Hotel Bohemia
La Quinta Bohemia
Bohemia La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing