We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shepherds pie”
Review of Cavanaugh's

Cavanaugh's
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Blue Point
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 9, 2019

This was the first time ordering the shepherds pie and it was very tasty. My grandson visits and we always get the steak special on tuesdays. This was the first time the stesak was quite fatty but he still picked through it.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Lovely, home town atmosphere; friendly staff; friendly patrons...a place you can call home. Great daily specials. We were extremely comfortable..had the best french onion soup ever..

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

I love to go to a good home town restaurant and bar when I'm traveling and Cavanaugh's is my new Long Island favorite. Good drinks, good food, good atmosphere, and good service. A winning combination. I really enjoyed my grilled cheese with bacon and my draft. Friendly crowd, and quick service. Nice set up for the tables and bar. Parking across the street and great prices. I will be back when I get to Long Island again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

What can I say? Cav's is a local favorite.

They have very good food, friendly staff and great prices.

Prime Rib night is a great deal and tasty if you like that.

Stop by for a burger and a beer!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank portlucayaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I love the home town feel of Cavanaugh's! The food is great and so are the wait staff and owner! We always enjoy going in to Cav's and being greeted by Chris and the wait staff!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank serej2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavanaugh's also viewed

Holbrook, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 
Bayport, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 
Blue Point, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 

Been to Cavanaugh's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing