We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice views, lodges to be avoided.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountain Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prospect Point Cottages - Blue Mountain Lake
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice views, lodges to be avoided.”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very nice owners and a nice spot to stay. I would advise against booking a lodge. One house is divided in 3 lodges so loud neighbours are very annoying (we had people upstairs who seemed to move their furniture around 24/7.) very good breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian1979NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Last year was our first trip to the Adirondacks and to Blue Mountain Lake having stayed just one night. We had not seen PPC previously but their informative website made me want to give it a try this year.The draw for us was the proximity to the water with free use of the canoes and a fireplace besides an outdoor firepit. It was hard to get a weekend reservation even after Labor Day so we reserved Bear Cottage in the lodge for 2 weeknights. Our cottage was very clean, comfortable, and absolutely darling! We had a great view of their dock and the spectacular gardens that Carol tends so lovingly. We really enjoyed canoeing on the lake, touring Great Camp Sagamore, visiting the Adirondack Museum during the rustic furniture show, and taking the 3 lake historic boat tour that took off just around the corner! Of course sitting on our porch or the water's edge was a time for much needed relaxation! Unfortunately we were not there for the gourmet breakfast which begins in October but maybe we'll get back this winter to try out the snowshoes we seldomly use! If not...can't wait to see you next Fall!

Room Tip: Not all cottages have a fireplace. Some cottages are on the water. The lodge accomodations are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Drove up from NYC intending to stay a couple of nights but ended up extending our stay because everything was so fantastic. Carol, Alene and Kathy are really great and made our family so welcome. The brunch is the best you'll find and nothing beats an evening sitting round your own fire pit whilst cooking on the BBQ.

Also my wife left her phone behind when we left and later that day Alene contacted us to let us know and then posted it on to us.

Great people, great place - Will be back next time we cross the Atlantic, thanks.

Andy, Eileen, Jackson & Isobella

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_Eileen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This is the third year that we have made Prospect Point and Fir cottage our base camp location for our snow shoeing w/e. It continues to be an Adirondack gem. The cottage is built and decorated as an Adirondack cottage should be. Everything was neat, clean and ready to go including plenty of wood for our first evening's fire. Each morning we were presented with a masterful assortment of hearty breakfast fare and with the special treat this year of an omlette station. Just what "Three hairy guys" need to start their snow shoeing day. All the folks at PPC, Carol, Alene, Kathy, Donnie and Ashley couldn't be more accommodating. And this year we had the special treat of meeting and talking with the owners at breakfast. Now we know that PPC will continue to honor both Adirondack traditions and Native American culture making PPC a very special place. Prospect Point cottage is a beautiful place for a real Adirondack get away. We'll be back next year...looking forward to being there already!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnN2682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The three of us guys have been returning to the Fir cottage at Prospect Point for three years now, for a winter snow shoe getaway weekend in the Adirondacks. We just booked again for 2012. The cozy and clean Adirondack cabin with fireplace/split wood and equipped kitchen on Blue Mountain Lake can't be beat for a winter getaway if you like things quiet. The winter breakfasts in the main lodge are not only huge and delicious (the muffins are to die for) but the staff is always very accommodating and a hoot to be around. We just love it at Prospect Point and have made it a tradition to return every March.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunGuyScribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Our 2 night stay at Prospect Point was absolutely wonderful, from the beautiful snowy scenery to the wonderful staff, the delicious brunch both mornings, our beautiful fir cabin, i just can't say enough if you need to get away for alittle rest and relaxation, this is the perfect spot, we are planning on making this a yearly getaway!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winter13421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Perfect setting for first getaway with my wife in our children's lifetime. Great cabin. Magnificent fireplace. Cozy kitchen. Breakfast, on the house, is excellent. Going back very soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCUtica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountain Lake
21.9 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
90 reviews
19.4 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
40 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
161 reviews
19.1 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
153 reviews
25.0 mi away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Point Cottages - Blue Mountain Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Point Cottages - Blue Mountain Lake

Property: Prospect Point Cottages - Blue Mountain Lake
Address: 3381 New York Route 28, Blue Mountain Lake, NY 12812
Location: United States > New York > Blue Mountain Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountain Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming housekeeping cottages on the shores of Blue Mountain Lake in the heart of the Adirondacks. On the water, breathtaking views, private sandy beach, porches, fully equipped kitchens, free cable TV and wireless Internet, phones, linens -- everything you need! Some cottages feature fireplaces, cathedral ceilings, skylights, and are wheelchair friendly. Wonderful fishing, hiking, lawn games, picnics. Free use of canoes, rowboats and paddleboats. Conference Room\Library with fireplace and piano. Tennis and golf nearby. Easy walk to town. Open all year! Adirondack Museum across the lake. Exhibits, concerts, plays, art classes in town. Visa/Mastercard/AMEX accepted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prospect Point Cottages - Blue Mountain Lake Hotel Blue Mountain Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing