We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian food!”

Ilio DiPaolo's Restaurant and Banquet Facility
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Blasdell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Are you looking to host a corporate event, wedding reception, birthday party or special event? We have more than 50 years of experience to provide you and your guests a pleasurable evening. Our banquet facility seats up to 275 people, so call us today to book your event!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is an outstanding family owned restaurant. I have eaten here many times when in town and cannot recommend it highly enough. The owner is always there in the evening saying hello to people and checking on them. The stuff shells, manicotti, the sauce, it's all so amazing. Eating here is a real pleasure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vveltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    25
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I love this place and have eaten here for many years-- I try to eat here at least once everytime I visit family in Blasdell! The manicotti is outstanding. The alfredo sauce is wonderful. I highly recommend this place for good homemade Italian food. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ChildrenOfTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Dinner for two speical is a fantastic deal. It includes soup, salad and two entrees as well as soda or coffee/tea. We like to go here on a Tuesday nights when the dinner for two special includes a glass of wine as well. Always great service and quality meals. The minestrone is my absolute favorite!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
2 reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Consistently offer great food and always attentive service. Dennis makes it his business to visit every table and he's why we keep coming back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family & I have been to Ilio's many times & have always received great service & delicious food. My husband & I go there every year for Valentine's Day, the DiPaolo family makes you feel like home.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maureen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ilio DiPaolo's Restaurant and Banquet Facility also viewed

 

Been to Ilio DiPaolo's Restaurant and Banquet Facility? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing