We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Wingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for money”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was good & clean looked as if it had not long been renovated but paint was coming off the ceiling in the bathroom, shower was great.Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was basic but very enjoyable.Staff very friendly & helpful.
Would stay there again

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leonie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Leonie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I'm happy to hear that you found our room to your liking, as well as our staff. I do apologize for the flecking paint - please understand that we are constantly making improvements, and we need reviews like yours to help us keep making progress. I invite you to join us again soon, when our new breakfast is complete. I think you'll enjoy the changes!

With best regards,
Rudy - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    47
    29
    40
See reviews for
54
60
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alden, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Lobby is filthy. Anyone ever hear of windex? Front desk person was nice. Checked in and got room key. Opened door to a dirty room bedding on floor. Went to desk and was told room would be cleaned in 5 minutes. I don't think so. So we checked out and found another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Denise,

I would like to apologize on behalf of all of our staff for this unfortunate incident. In failing your expectations, we had also failed our own, and I can only ask for another chance to demonstrate our own high standards. We pride ourselves on our service, so please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next trip to Binghamton an exceptional one.

Thank you,
Rudy - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Fl.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very helpfull. Our room was clean as was the front office area. The bed had a pillow soft top and was extreamly comfortable, did not expect that. The tv had been upgraded and had a good selection of stations. Breakfast was the standard cold bfk for Econolodge.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you were able to avail yourself of our complimentary breakfast. I will also pass on your compliments to te rest of the front desk staff. We hope to see you again, especially as we work to increase our breakfast options - we will always be happy to host you!

With best regards,
Rudy - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Econolodge experience was a great one! Rudy, the front desk manager, made myself and the large group of people I was staying with feel so welcome. I was here for almost a week and the cleaning staff went above and beyond to make sure I felt at home! Good WiFi, I slept great, clean rooms, quiet facility. The location of the Econolodge is great - very easy to get where I needed to go and easily accessible to downtown (just a short drive). I will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Antigone Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello Antigone, and thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that our rooms, services, staff, and location were to your liking. All of our staff are dedicated to making your stay a special and unique one, and your comments are a great help to us. We would be thrilled to have you back!

Hoping to see you soon,
Rudy - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed here for a full week in early May. The front desk manager was incredibly accommodating and did a great job making us feel at home. Very clean, very friendly, very inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Binghamton area! Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bikram Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Bikram, and thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We're always happy to help, and I'm glad you had such an excellent experience with us! You were a pleasure to host, and we hope to see you back as well!
With best regards,
Rudy - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here because we couldn't find anywhere else suitable. It was better than we thought it would be. Friendly guy on reception. Comfortable beds and clean room. The TV was old fashioned but we didn't mind as we arrived late. Free Wifi signal was very good considering we were quite a distance from the reception area. Continental breakfast was good and complimentary. Dining area a little on the small size but we managed. Daytime reception lady was very pleasant and friendly. We stayed at a Best Western the following evening in Canada which was nothing like the value and comfort of this Econolodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnH887125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello John, and thank you for your kind comments! We are always happy to exceed expectations, and I will pass your words on to our staff. We hope you'll be back to see us soon, especially after our renovation of the dining area - we are working to enlarge the space and expand our options.

Thank you once again,
Rudy - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here because it was the only place we could find for 1 night before my son's graduation from SUNY at Binghamton. The price is very reasonable. We found the beds uncomfortable. The showerhead sprayed very intense water that could be painful. The small refrigerator in the room was very noisy, and I would recommend you turn it off if you want a good nights sleep. The free breakfast was fine, but not enough tables for such a large place. We ended up sharing the table with another couple.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank ABIGAIL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Abigail,

First, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always good to know where we can improve. However, we were sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your standards, or ours. If you are in town again, please let us know - we would love the chance to make things right, especially after our breakfast is revamped to include more space and more choices. Lastly, congratulations on your son's graduation! SUNY Binghamton graduates will always go far.

With kindest regards,
Paresh Patel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 690 Front St, 690 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Binghamton
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Binghamton
Binghamton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing