We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Econo Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Me and my wife were on a road trip, when we decided that we needed a place to stay. So we searched for hotels around the area, found a couple; however, they were all booked. It was really late at night and we desperately were looking for a place to stay. Luckily we came across this hotel. We walked in and was immediately welcomed by the night desk lady, who when we asked said there were rooms available. We were happy when we heard that; but, we were surprised by how cheap the price of the room was. First thing that came into our heads was that oh, these are probably not good rooms, but the fact that it was late and that we already went through all the other hotels, we didn't complain. The lady at the front desk gave us our key and clear directions to were our room was. When we entered the room, we were surprised by the cleanliness of the room itself, the beds were done perfectly. Along with that, the bathrooms were clean and there was no odor in the room. We went for the non-smoking room by the way. The beds were pretty conformable, got us through the night with good sleep. There were also TV's in the room, but a little old, but it got the job done and they're plenty of channels, including HBO. We woke up the next morning, by a wake up call we told the front desk last night and they woke us up exactly on time. We realized that the lady told us there's free breakfast in the lobby, so we went down there and they had a pretty good breakfast, which included cereal, English muffins, toast, donuts and coffee. They also have a TV in the eating area which displayed the news, it was nice. We went to the room to get our thing, so we can checkout. Overall, the place was great, the people were nice and helpful if you needed anything. The value was exceptional for the amount of cleanliness the rooms were and for the beds. Oh, and I forgot the amazing view of the mountains you can see from the rooms. All and all me and my wife were glad all the other hotels were sold out, so we could find this great hotel. I'm pretty sure every time we travel, we'll defiantly be staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Myrtle beach, for a 1night break from driving.Even though the young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were absolutely terrible. Bedding was stained and covered in burn marks,the walls were cracked and stained, the toilet seat, was cracked and held on by 1 bolt, tiles were all cracked and loose..... the list goes on, I know that the chain is not considered 4star, but there is no reason to have the place looking like a dive. We could have driven longer, but after a long drive at night, we just couldn't risk any further.I have travelled the world for work, and pleasure...... this was the worst stay ever.

Room Tip: Another few miles ...newer better places( hind sight)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were travelling with a horse trailer in tow. This property had special parking for oversized vehicles. The price, with tax, was far less that I had found on the discount websites prior to our trip. Instead of pre-booking somewhere, we tool our chances and were so glad we did!
The continental breakfast was just an added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DorisS175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Basically its you get Wat u paid for so I pretty much can't complain. It's not a five star hotel but they can do a little better with the smell and appliances. Been here twice n nothing has changed. It's just old and need renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ympofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

In November 2012 we checked into this Econo Lodge for the night. The halls, even in the non-smoking sections, smelled of cigarette smoke and mustiness. The carpets did not seem clean. The bed was not properly made up, i.e. the bottom sheet did not cover the top part of the mattress. Water from the toilet would splash up into one's face when one tried to flush it--the handle was low down and awkwardly placed. The television set was directly in front of the mirror on the chest of drawers. The microwave looks as though something had exploded in it many years ago. The outlet in the bathroom did not work. The breakfast was skimpy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 05401Gretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Econo Lodge en route to Myrtle Beach last week and are not overly picky people whenever we've stayed in a hotel and we do travel at least a couple of times a year. This place is without a doubt the worst place we have ever stayed - from the stinky rooms, to the slimy bath tub, hair dryer didn't work, microwave looked like a 1980s model that had exploded the last time it was used, sticky carpeting, pathetic breakfast and last but not least, the used condom we found at the side of our vehicle when we left in the morning. In hind-sight, we should have kept on driving........ We were limited in Binghamton because we were travelling with our 13 pound dog, but I'm sure there had to have been better places an hour or so down the road..... Stay clear of this one people..... AWFUL!!

Room Tip: Keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loyalisttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed one night while we were traveling through Binghamton and it's ok for that purpose. The room was clean enough, but the bathroom was old. However, the service was excellent. The desk clerk was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Binghamton hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
206 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 690 Front St, 690 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: $62 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Binghamton
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Binghamton
Binghamton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing