We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Jesse LaPadulz room service was courteous polite and fast. Then the food was so delicious my hat is off to chef Cory. With this team the hotel rates a perfect ten to me !!! I will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deogenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

deogenius, thank you so much for your shout-out to our server, Jesse and our chef, Cory! They will both be thrilled to read your comments. Thank you again, Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 492 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

While trying to book the room when I called staff was rude to the point that I had to ask for G.Manager to book suite. Than when we got there staff trying to check us in was to busy taking it up with a lady to listen to us. Very rushed. Room never got cleaned and no clean towels. Our tray from room service sat in the hallway from morning to evening before taken care of.

Location is great. Property well taken care of. Had dinner there with family and had great service that really took care of me and my family. We had lots of laughs with them. Thank you Jesse LaPadula and Torrey Berry for being so good to us. My family is still talking about you two. If only everyone here was as nice as you two. Maybe you should also check people in. Great image for hotel. And management there. Thank you again! :-)

Room Tip: 801 for a suite is the BEST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marciahayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear marciahayes,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

As I walked into the dinning room at 9:50 hungry for Breakfast I saw a sign saying breakfast ends at 10:00. Given the time I was hoping maybe I could get a bagel or something to take out as I was ravenous. Instead I was pleasantly surprised when I was told they were still open (with a smile) and asked where I would like to sit! I then had a full breakfast without pressure and even some conversation with my servers. I want to give a shoot out to servers Jesse & Melissa, host Nadine, and the chef on duty - Thank so much :-)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MsIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your post regarding your recent business stay at our hotel. I was very excited to read that Jesse, Melissa and Nadine were able to let you enjoy a relaxing breakfast. They truly are first rate service professionals!!! Thank you again, Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a high quality hotel in the down town area of Binghamton. Plenty of parking. The Arena for multiple events is easy walk. The bar is nice with good level of activity and very good service. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel without reservation. I have attended a wedding here as well and the service was high quality. If you need a hotel in Binghamton proper go ahead and book it here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socker131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

socker131, hey, nice shout out from a loyal guest!!!! Thank you so much as our staff loves to read reviews from our terrific guests, such as yourself! We really appreciate it! Thank you again and next time you are here, please come and say hello! Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Jesse LaPadula was the nice gentleman who brought us room service. He was polite and very energetic. I believe that this young man should be recognized in a positive manner with this company and if he worked for me I would give highly recommended him for a raise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Sarah S, thank you very much for your Tripadvisor review of your recent stay at our hotel. When you mention one of my employees by name it means so much to that employee!! Jesse will be thrilled to read your comments! Thank you again, Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is convenient to the Arena. My kids have sports, shows, you name it. I really enjoyed walking to our venue. The pool was great. The teams and parents loved it. The breakfast buffet was okay, but still a good value. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your posting on Trip Advisor. We are located adjacent to the Broome County Veteran's Arena so it is rather easy to go back and forth. We are family friendly and the next time you stay with us your families breakfast is on the house!! Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

After staying in many Holiday Inns throughout the east coast I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. I arrived and the lobby was immaculate. Allysa at the front desk was amazing. Got to my room. The door was filthy outside and that was the beginning. Inside there was dirt on the floor, the wallpaper is peeling away from the wall in the bathroom as well as the grout in the corner crumbling, the curtain in the window stained and there was still a togo container in the refrigerator with a half a dozen shriveled up chicken wings in it. I advised the front desk and she offered a new room. I chose to stay and see what changed after housekeeping had come the next day since I had already moved my bags in. The next day dirt still on the floor and the corner of the bathroom still had the same dirt falling out of the crack in the grout. Not what I have come to expect from a hotel inside of the IHG family of hotels as far as housekeeping goes.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Irishinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Irishinspector, thank you for your blog about your recent stay in our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues as that is not acceptable. The hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation with all new wall paper being part of it. Thank you for your warm comments about Allysa as she is terrific! Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Binghamton hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Address: 2 Hawley St, Binghamton, NY 13901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: $100 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable and newly re-designed guest rooms with our signature sleep package and crisp new cotton bedding. Stay in contact with work and friends with our free WiFi or simply enjoy amenities that make your stay feel at home like microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryers. Dining is an easy decision when children 12 and under dine for free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown Hotel Binghamton
Binghamton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing