We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$109
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Royale Hotel(Binghamton)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Binghamton(Binghamton)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Binghamton)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Binghamton(Binghamton)
$53
$48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Motel(Binghamton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
212
174
78
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
174
78
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrestaurant staffroom was very clean and comfortablechenango riverbusiness tripking bedplenty of parkingindoor poolfriday nightone night staymariamarenadumasmattserverweddingbing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 514 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wonderful hotel, beautiful location with exceptional staff. The restaurant was extremely understaffed on a very busy Saturday evening, with over 30 guests waiting to be served a cocktail and/or order a meal. The bartender was unwilling to hustle or wasn't accustomed to serving more than two people.
I was able to call the restaurant, while sitting at the bar, and finally order a meal. Graciously brought over by Mr. Jesse LaPadula. I would dine there again just to see Mr. LaPadula as he brought us breakfast to our room and superior service was stellar! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for those wonderful comments regarding our server, Jesse LaPadula. The restaurant was very busy that evening and I was thrilled to read you received stellar service from Jesse for both dinner and room service breakfast the following morning. He will be very excited when I post your comments. Thank you again, Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We hold meetings here several times a year and always find the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They are always attentive to our needs. On this trip we continued our meeting in the bar and had a wonderful time. Our server, Erika, was delightful and made our stay memorable! Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

ProPhotoGirl, thank you so much for holding your meetings at our hotel as we really appreciate the business! I love hearing the comments about my staff and will personally thank Erika for being so friendly and helpful! Next time you are here, please stop in and say hello! Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hotel was average. We had a good experience. We had dinner in the restaurant at the hotel. The menu was limited, but I have to say we had a GREAT waiter. His name is Jesse LaPadula. He made great conversation not only with the adults in the party but the children too. Very funny and entertaining. I would eat there again and request to have him as our waiter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for posting to Trip Advisor your comments during your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read your comments about Jesse, as he is a very nice your man. I post all comments and he will be very excited to see what you wrote about him. Thank you again! Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The meal I ordered was not cooked correctly and the dessert was less than up to par however, our server - Jesse LaPadula - was outstanding. His professional and pleasant service made the former almost inconsequential. I'm not sure I would dine there again but I can say without a doubt I would request his service again if I did.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Fishanhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Fishanhook, thank you for posting on Trip Advisor of your restaurant experience and please accept my apologies for the quality of the food. Jesse is a terrific young man and I was pleased he made your experience memorable. I will be sure to show him your review!! Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here in July 2013. There was a huge wedding going on at the time, so the halls were loud and the one elevator was hard to get. The rooms smelled and seemed old and worn. The toilet seat cover was broken and fell on my hand. My brother paid the same amount for his room and only had about a foot between the bed and the dresser/TV stand (my room had 2+ feet in that space). On the bright side, it is conveniently located, reasonably priced, has a nice view of the river, and has comfy beds. For me, the cons outweigh the pros, and I probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoggirl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Photogirl1000, thank you for taking the time to blog on Tripadvisor regarding your stay here this past July. I must say how right you are that the hotel needs an updating and that's exactly what we are doing this winter. We are upgrading all of the guest rooms along with some of the public areas. I will bet if your travels take you back to our hotel, you will be pleased! Bob Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews