We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Downtown Hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good upstate NY hotel in Binghamton. Good location on the river near restaurants in the city. The rooms are small, typical of a retro fitted property. The hotel has been renovated. Front desk personnel are always helpful and professional. The dinning room staff not quite so. Have had several poor experiences with breakfast and dinner service. Would gladly stay at the property but would eat out in the city. Nearby is a great place to eat, called 510 Restaurant. Very good.

Room Tip: Upper floors are nicer, especially with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate your pleasant comments regarding our hotel and our front desk staff. I am concerned, and I apologize for your troubles in the restaurant. If you return to our hotel, it would be my pleasure to invite you to dinner as my guest. Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    155
    75
    25
    20
See reviews for
145
62
18
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atco, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my girlfriend found ourselves stranded when driving to Canada. We decided between Holiday Inn, Hilton and Days. Hilton is very expensive compared to the other two, so it was out. Days Inn has awful ratings and looks crummy, pass. Holiday Inn was left and they offered us a room for $108 a night, with AAA.

The room is spacious and nice, typical amenities of a hotel room and toiletries. That's nice, but unfortunately there's nothing to do in Binghamton outside of a few bars, all of which seem to close early. It seems other people agree because the hotel was empty. I only saw a handful of guests, I would guess more than 1/4 of the rooms were empty. It's pretty outrageous to charge a stranded guest a rate that is rather expensive, especially given the lack of tourist stuff to do in this city. The room was nice, but the area stinks and the prices were expensive. I stayed in a nicer room at a Red Roof Inn in Columbus, Ohio for $40 cheaper, which is a much more interesting city.

I'm going to check the Grand Royale if I have to stay here another night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Mark, I appreciate you taking the time to very candidly write about your Binghamton experience and our hotel. You did get to experience some of Binghamton's nightlife and I hope you had fun. There are more nice places to see here in Binghamton and if you return it would be my pleasure to point them out. Thank you again! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Mike at the Hawley Street Holiday Inn was professional, courteous and knowledgeable in assisting me with booking a room for Alumni Weekend this month! He made the experience fully enjoyable and were it not for his efforts I may have made the mistake of booking elsewhere! Great job, Mike!

Room Tip: Go Bearcats!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We are extremely pleased you booked your room with us for Alumni Weekend. We have many returning Binghamton University alumni who stay with us. Mike had a huge smile on his face when I read your comments to him and a big thank you for that!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I came up from New York City to play in a golf tournament with some college buddies. When I called to make a reservation, I was greeted by Mike, who happened to check me into the hotel, as well. He was friendly, accommodating and most of all, accurate in making my reservations.

Thanks, Mike, for helping make my trip a success!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
There are many golfers who stay at our hotel and we thank you and your college buddies for choosing ours. Mike was thrilled when I handed him your comments!! Thank you again! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference on Sep 26th, riverside view room on 8th floor with a king bed. The staff here was extremely helpful. Didn't know there's conference rate for booking and they kindly remind me amd lower the rate. Building itself is old but clean, everything in the room was enjoyable. Business center is well functioned and printer works great. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind blog about our hotel. We host many conferences are we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenburn, Maine
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

21 of us arrived all at the same time with 11 motorcycles. We were checked in within just a few minutes. The hotel is beautiful, spotless and staff in courteous, efficient and extremely helpful. We ate dinner that night and breakfast the next morning in the hotel's restaurant. Food was excellent and wait staff went above and beyond. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNW740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We love our guests who arrive by motorcycles!! Thank you for your wonderful blog on Trip Advisor. We post these comments every day and our staff gets so excited when they see how their actions influence our guest's experience. Thank you again! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

On a recently visit to the Holiday Inn in Binghamton NY (downtown) I had a few drinks and dinner at the Inn. I would like to thank Ericka (bartender) and Jason and Toni (servers) for a great job. The following morning I also had breakfast there and both Melissa & Michael did a wonderful job. Hats off to Bob Cooper (breakfast cook) too. Peter

Room Tip: I had no issues at all with my stay. I would suggest that for motorcycle travelers (large groups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks so much for the warm shout-out for our employees. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and when I read a Trip-Advisor like yours, I am thrilled!!! The staff members you mention work very hard for this hotel and your comments will make their day. Thank you again, Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Address: 2-8 Hawley St, Binghamton, NY 13901-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable and newly re-designed guest rooms with our signature sleep package and crisp new cotton bedding. Stay in contact with work and friends with our free WiFi or simply enjoy amenities that make your stay feel at home like coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryers. Dining is an easy decision when children 12 and under dine for free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown Hotel Binghamton
Binghamton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing