We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service like none other”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service like none other”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was in Binghamton to help my son get settled for an internship. The first morning of my stay I was welcomed to the restaurant by Sabrina. She went above and beyond in terms of service through out my entire stay. The first morning Travis cooked my veggie skillet perfectly. I truly enjoyed that breakfast. We had several meals at the hotel and Rachel and Melissa also gave us excellent service. The Sunday Brunch was excellent and I enjoyed the Chicken Tettrizini and the pastries the most. Thank you Stephanie for all the help at the front desk. Everyone was very happy and cared about the people that they were serving. Thank you so much to everyone at the hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor and it was very quiet with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Beth, we had so much fun with you are your son last weekend as he was preparing for his internship with the Binghamton Senators. If you come back to see him, we would love to have you back in our hotel!!!

Bob Greene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    155
    75
    25
    20
See reviews for
145
62
18
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

After leaving from nightmare at Days inn that costs us $70 from hell, it was midnight and Holiday inn gave us an excellent price for military at $92 a night and wow, its like Holiday inn is a paradise and Dayss inn binghamton is a HELL hole!!! Thanks Holiday inn for giving us a good night and the next morning going back home in Trenton, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beefcake565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Just a quick note to say thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at the Holiday Inn Binghamton. We have many guests from Ontario that stay with us. I return the favor and get to Kingston and Ottawa as often as possible. Thanks again, Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It has a decent exercise room and it has a restaurant and lounge. In the winter they shut down the A/C and my room was 86 degrees so I had to open the window so I didn't roast. bed was comfortable and big screen TV with 2 HBO's. Internet access was good and the hotel overall was clean. A little dated and it shows but a safe stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here recently. I apologize for the hot room as you are correct that during winter we are forced to turn off the air conditioning. We are in the process of analyzing different room energy programs to avoid situations like your room being too hot and hope to install a hotel wide energy program this winter. If your travels bring you back to Binghamton, please stop in and say hello! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stefanie at the front desk was incredible! Helped my wife and I find a place to eat downtown and was so accommodating to us both. Her professionalism made our stay very enjoyable and will recommend to others in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WatsonJason88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding Stephanie at the front desk!!
It is employees like her that make my job a pleasure!

Best regards!!

Bob Greene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel to come watch a hockey game with a couple of friends who live in the area. The hotel was very close to the arena being only a few steps away. My entire stay was very good the only downside was that the rooms were kind of small but still very nice and the bar is a great atmosphere. Also Mike at the front desk did was great in every way he was very efficent and friendly at check in even though he was very busy with a huge line and busy phones we also stopped back to ask a couple questions about some things in the area and awnsered every question with great detail and professionalism and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and beacuse of him we will be back. Overall this was a good stay and would recommend to anyone regardless of occasion.

Room Tip: get a room on river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have loved staying at this hotel for many days at time. I come up down from Ottawa to watch mini sens when i get the chance. Everything was good in my stay and i would recommend anyone to stay here while wanting to enjoy the downtown life and games. Stefaine was amazing checking me out she is always a friendly face to see. The new faces are nice but it would be nice to see some of the old. Katie was a good front desk person who always helped me out so that will be missed but i will come back when i have the chance. please keep up your good work the hotel is doing amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your very nice comments regarding visiting this hotel from Ottawa to see the Binghamton Senators play. We were expecting you due to the NHL lockout. Thanks for your comments on Steph as she is terrific. I visit Ottawa frequently and stay at that Holiday Inn in Gattineau. Next time you make the trip, please stop in and say hello. Bob Greene, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had a suite overlooking the river, which was great; heavily scarred furniture and a malfunctioning desk chair that needed replacing, not so good. But the chair was replaced promptly when I asked. I also had repeated problems with the door lock, which a maintenance worker said was due to its age. Again, the hotel staff acted promptly to remedy this. This hotel's location is great if you want to explore downtown Binghamton. I found an exceptional independent bookstore a half block away, and a charming Ukrainian restaurant. The river walk is pleasant, and the hotel restaurant was good. The room price was OK, but this hotel is in need of some serious renovation.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Ariana, thank you for taking the time to blog about our Holiday Inn here in Binghamton. We take this and all types of feedback to heart. Thank you for the comments about the staff as, quite honestly, I take great pride in them. Our Executive Housekeeper and I are going to walk all the suites to review the condition of the furniture as we were recently renovated and "Relaunched" in accordance with the new Holiday Inn standards. If your travels bring you this way again, please stop in and say hello. By the way, that Ukranian restaurant is terrific as is the owner. Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Address: 2-8 Hawley St, Binghamton, NY 13901-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable and newly re-designed guest rooms with our signature sleep package and crisp new cotton bedding. Stay in contact with work and friends with our free WiFi or simply enjoy amenities that make your stay feel at home like coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryers. Dining is an easy decision when children 12 and under dine for free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown Hotel Binghamton
Binghamton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing