We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, nice service, pet friendly”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Comfort Inn in Binghamton, NY was a comfortable place to rest from our long road trip. We called ahead just a couple of hours before we arrived and the front desk was warm and the customer service was great. The hotel is pet friendly and we only had to pay $5 more for the new puppy that we were bringing home with us (purpose of the trip). Rooms were clean - I never worried about my kids being on the floor. Beds were comfortable and if I hadn't been up and down all night with a new puppy I would have gotten a good night's sleep like everyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romantravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Comfort Inn Binghamton is the stereotype average Comfort Inn. The hotel is fairly clean and the personnel was very useful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed. Nothing to rave about, but nothing to complain about. quite average. However, the cost of a room there is slightly more than the average Comfort Inn in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaynaldLortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was our first stop at a Comfort Inn in a number of years. We were quite pleased with the accomodation for the price. The room was clean, the heating system worked as expected, there rwas a 35 inch flat screen TV and free internet. Large beds, clean linens, 4 pillows per bed, coffee maker in the room, wakeup service, and a clock.
We were travelling with two small dogs. They accommodated our request for a rooom on the ground floor, which makes it weasier to get the dogs in and out for their various functions.
The breakfast, included in the cost of the room, starts service at 6AM. An attendant was on hand to provide your choice of plain or cinnamon hot waffles and there were good sausages, hot coffee, 4 kinds of cold cereal and scrambled eggs as well as various muffins and other breakfast rolls.
Good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Sandman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were driving to Syracuse and hit a snow storm, we had to stay the night in Binghamton. We stayed at this Comfort Inn. The hotel was clean and up to date. I especially liked that we had multiple pillows to choose from, some soft and others firm. The breakfast was your typical hotel continental breakfast with bagels, toast, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage links, and fresh belgian waffles that they made to order. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The best part about the stay was while I was eating breakfast, I looked out and one of the staff was brushing the snow off all of the cars and shoveling paths to the car doors. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuseBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was a great experience for my 97 yr old mother. The handicap room was clean, warm and the bed very comfortable. The staff is exceptional!!!!! They offered to make sure she would have
help getting to the breakfast room and help in selecting her breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and the "cooks" very cordial. This is a great place to stay while in the Binghamton area.

Room Tip: handicap room has a walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We found the Comfort Inn to more that meet our needs. The Staff at the front desk were extremely helpful with suggestions for local dining. We found the rooms to be comfortable and clean allowing for a good nights rest. We were staying along with a large convention of visitors who were there for several days, so felt like there was a lot of activity. A good choice when in the Binghamton area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burrdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is an older property, and especially the elevators seemed dark and shabby. But the king bed was very comfortable and the price was low.
The basic breakfast was included.
The property is out of downtown on the highway with several others, but we had trouble locating a decent hotel there - until later!
Be sure to eat at The Spot (walking distance)

Travelled as a (mature age Australian) couple for five weeks around East Coast USA. Generally did not book ahead, prefer to have freedom to linger as we please, and to actually see the room before we commit. Have travelled this way many times before in USA and Europe. Stayed at a variety of hotels and B+Bs from 3 to 5 star. In busy areas (Quebec City, NYC) we booked in advance from Tripadviser reviews or similar websites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Binghamton hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Binghamton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1000 Upper Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1298 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: $84 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Binghamton
Comfort Inn Binghamton
Binghamton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing