We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Great waitresses, beautiful view of the river”
Review of Park Diner

Park Diner
Ranked #18 of 211 Restaurants in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
check
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Great waitresses, beautiful view of the river”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ate dinner and breakfast at the diner, Had a great Greek meal for dinner including greek salad ( stuffed grape leave, yummy )
Dinner was worth 5 stars.
Next morning we decided to head back for breakfast, the food was good, but not a very big selection for breakfast. Average meal,
I ordered a side of bacon soft and it came out crispy.

I would go back in a heartbeat for dinner, for breakfast only for the view or the pleasant staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    35
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sayre, PA
Level Contributor
308 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit and it won't be our last. Not many places you get a big salad, potatoes, rolls, AND vegetable with your entree. My fried scallops were excellent and I couldn't believe the size of my aunt's baked potato- huge! The prices were so reasonable and I assume that was part of the draw with a waiting line as we left. Ask for a table with the great view of the river and enjoy! Even our waitress couldn't have been more attentive. A great dining experience and we intend to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“River view restaurant”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice restaurant in SE corner of Binghamton. Has a commanding view of small dam on Susquehanna River, in fall and spring a popular spot for migratory water fowl. Good menu selection, good service, and good food; not expensive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old style & new staff”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The menu is delicious,the prices are moderate and the staff service is delightful. Historical river scenery sits rushing by just through the windows as diners satiate their appetites.Who could ask for more?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Park Diner”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Well I meet an old friend here for lunch every few months. It is diner food and quite good. Nice variety. I typically like the salads and soups. The rice pudding is very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Diner also viewed

 

Been to Park Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing