We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Always Delicious.”

Little Venice Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Venice Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 215 Restaurants in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Henry and Lewis
Salida
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“As Always Delicious.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I dine here frequently. Nothing changes. Always delicious. When you are tired of the surprises it is great to return here. Consistent. Delicious. A great value. Have the ravioli and meatball logs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    100
    42
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything was average”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The wait staff was nice; the food is average--not great. The menu is large, and the meal is average in price.

Helpful?
Thank elizabeth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Order at bar or to go!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I went to dinner there. We are from the area and have had the food before via to go orders. We sat at the bar waiting for a table. The bartender was awesome! We cannot remember her name but she had short dark hair, so friendly knowledgable and kind! Our table was ready and from the moment we sat at the table we knew we should have stayed at the bar. They gave us a table that should be taken out of the restaurant. It was in the middle of the aisle right by where everyone walks in to be sat. The waitress was boring and kind of rude. I wanted another glass of wine (a bottle actually) but she never asked once if i wanted anything else. She rushed the entire meal and experience in addition to us getting rammed into by people and staff walking by getting sat. It was absolutely awful. Also, we were sitting next to where the servers leave food sitting for tables. The hostess kept dumping people's good on this table and leaving. I saw food sit there for minutes,one was ten minutes! I also saw a server drop cheese and butter on the floor, pick it up and serve it to a table. It was a complete disgrace. Our server must have assumed we were young idiots, little did she know we tip 30-40% when we eat out. It pained me to leave $5 on $30 but i had to. I could not reinforce that kind of terrible service. The food was good, but our table,service. And atmosphere were awful. We should have stayed at the bar. We wont go back, especially when there's so many other great italian restaurants that actually care about their guests. Never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ellieslizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good but not remarkable”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My "significant other" said it best - it wasn't bad but it was unremarkable. Unfortunately, true. The food was good but ... would we come back based on this experience? Probably not. The waitress seemed less than interested. I sent back the bread dish because it was dirty. Then I sent back the water glass because it was chipped. The food was good but honestly not better than I could make at home. I know Little Venice has been here forever but it needs a little sprucing up of the menu and the service to make it some place I'd like to return to. Sorry to have to say that; really.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smilingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It was so, so”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I decided to eat at Little Venice on Saturday 2/23/2013 and we both ordered the unbreaded chicken parm. The food we thought was pretty good, our waitress was very good, however, the place seemed to be a little run down. For the price of the food, we felt the portion sizes were about right. We rate this average for an Italian restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Venice Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Venice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing