We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short but wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had reviewed this hotel on this site and some of the reviews were not very complimentary. My experience was excellent right from the time we booked in at 1am. The older gentleman was very professional and very helpful. Our stay was very pleasant and no noise at night... slept very well and the best bed I slept in in a long time and not too forget the pillows were very comfortable. All I have to say is that you have to give this hotel a chance. It's right off the highway and easy to get to. We were on our way to Atlantic City and it was just a perfect place to stay at. The breakfast is limited but they have nutritious choices and the staff are constantly replenishing the supplies. This hotel was very clean and well maintained and I would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: I don't know about the other rooms but we were on the second floor close to the stairs to breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkingitout007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    64
    53
    38
    40
See reviews for
105
53
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We arrived after midnight without reservations, just too tired to drive any farther. It doesn't look like much from the road but front desk was courteous and helpful. Regular section was full so they put us in the long-term rental section. Nice little suite, obviously not new but clean and comfortable, with king bed, double bed, pull-out couch, kitchenette. Exception discovered upon waking (we'd gone straight to bed)...beds and bathroom were clean but kitchenette looked like it hadn't been cleaned yet after the last guests. Staff embarrassed and apologetic, promised to take care of it immediately. Breakfast buffet was average, difficult traffic flow in room layout.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Should have realized the location would be too close to the highway. Reception did not smile or greet our arrival. Ugly parking lot, no place to relax after trip. Mediocre breakfast. Will not stay again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Had to come up to NY for a family furneral and the normal location we used was booked, Binghamting HoJo filled great. I'm in a wheelchair and used the H/C room they had available. Very roomy, easy to get around. Also, we had our dog with us and had no problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheels76_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Location is OK as being close to two main highways but it is old and somewhat worn.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the busy road that runs directly behind the hotel. It is close to a "Frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hague, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I'm attending Broome Community College. I stayed at Howard Johnson as my 'dorm room' for the first 2 semesters and plan to stay there for the last 2. The room was clean and staff always attentive. Breakfast is continental and adequate. It is within walking distance of the college, several restaurants, banks, and stores. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here for one late night stopover. The room was large, clean, and conveniently located by I-81. The alarm clock is our room wasn't working properly. The staff was courteous and replaced it right away. The free breakfast was lacking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alka P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our property. It's valuable feedback like yours that helps us improve on the total guest experience. Hope to see you again at the Howard Johnson In Binghamton, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Binghamton hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
144 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
3.7 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
Address: 1156 Upper Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905 (Formerly Howard Johnson Binghamton)
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Binghamton Hotel Binghamton
Quality Inn Binghamton
Binghamton Quality Inn
Binghamton Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing