We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy atmosphere very inviting”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grande Pizzeria Italian Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 210 Restaurants in Binghamton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere very inviting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Went here with my grandmother for lunch. You could choose a buffet or something off the menu. We chose off the menu. I had the chicken marsala. It was wonderful. It came with a salad and bread & oil. The chicken melted in my mouth. I will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkiemom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Excellent food and friendly service.The veal Marsala and breaded veal were wonderful, tender and not dried out. They are in a mall that is quite deserted, but don't ignore this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“early bird gets the worm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Early bird special $12.95 choice of steak or prime rib (both 10oz) chicken parm,chicken alfredo w/fettucini or haddock comes with soup or salad and choice of side. Steak was excellent topped with 3 shrimp scampi and garlic. Side of pasta with red sauce was ok. I have had better red sauce elsewhere but the steak was great and the cream of mushroom soup was awesome.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caribgirlkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pizza Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

As long as the pizza is coming out quickly, it's absolutely great. The salad bar is quite good -- best mac salad I've had in a while.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank smilingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lunch special rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Had lunch while in the area for a training. Went with some others and we got the lunch special, which is an all-you-can-eat salad bar and two slices of pizza. Salad bar was awesome - all ingredients were fresh, no processed food, and included great macaroni and potato salad. Slices were huge and you could pick your toppings. With a drink, it came to $11 and I was stuffed. Great little place hidden in a shopping plaza! Good service, great food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grande Pizzeria Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Binghamton, NY
 

Been to Grande Pizzeria Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing