We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No real complaints..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn Binghamton. The hotel is easy to find and well located. The highway is close, but not too noisy. There is a Crackerbarrel restaurant next door, and a movie theatre next to that.

Our room was nice, clean and in good condition. The bed was comfy.

The hotel's breakfast was better than we expected, as it had a fair selection of cold and warm items.

There are only two reasons why I'm giving the hotel a 4 out of 5 and not a 5:
1. my husband said that the hotel smelled. I didn't notice any smell...
2. the price. I honestly think that we paid too much for what we got. It was nice, and I had no real complaints, but it still seemed overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulpecula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 206 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2009

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 1-night during a trip around NY State. We found the hotel to be quite good and it hit all of the key points I look for in a hotel: comfortable bed, clean room, good shower, decent continental breakfast, and free internet access!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

This Fairfield Inn was just what we needed for a restful stop during holiday travels. The hotel is easily accessible to 81 and 88, the property is very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable with great pillows/linens. We walked right next door to the Cracker Barrel for dinner. If we stay over in Binghamton again, it will definitely be here.

Stayed: December 2008
2  Thank travels-from-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

Great Marriott - exceeded expectations. Everything was clean and up-to-date. Nice little exercise room as well as clean jacuzzi. Continental breakfast was well stocked and filled with variety. Was able to get online in the room with the free Internet service in a heartbeat. Convenient to hwy entrances, movie theaters and restaurants. IF you really have to go to Binghamton, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MashuMashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2008

The room was bright, clean, and comfortable. The room heater was digital, quick, and worked perfectly. Internet connection was free via a plug in at the desk in the room, or wireless in the lobby. Service was just fine, and the lobby was clean. Being Christmas day, the next door restaurants were closed, but the clerk sent us to the "Spot" about 3/4 miles north on Front Street, where all the locals eat. It was funky, but the food was good, reasonably priced and plenty of it, and I can recommend it. We usually stay at Hamptons, but this Fairfield was equally as good.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank John21A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for Thanksgiving weekend. The king size room was clean and spacious. The hotel was quiet and convenient to restaurants and a movie theater. A continental breakfast was included with our stay and there was plenty of good food to choose from including French Toast and Belgian Waffles. Coffee and tea service is available in the lobby in the evenings where they also served fresh baked peppermint chocolate chip cookies and hot cider for the holidays. Free High Speed internet was available in-room via network cable. Wireless signal was too weak. Internet workstations in the lobby were slow and powered off while in use. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank QueenSybase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

We stayed two nights at his hotel during Family Weekend at Binghamton University. We got a King room with pull out sofabed for my husband, myself and our teenage son.

There were no other hotels available by the time I booked this hotel. I was somewhat skeptical because I usually go for the more high end hotels. However, the reviews on Trip Advisor are spot on! This is nice, clean, comfortable, and convenient place to stay.

The king bed and linens are divine! The sofa bed...is well, a sofa bed. Not much anyone can do about that.

The breakfast was great and the snack area proved very useful.

We didn't use the indoor pool or jacuzzi so I cannot comment on that. The in room pay per view movies were a little steep at $12.99.

Applebee's is right next to the hotel as well as Cracker Barrell. We also took advantage of the Regal Cinema directly on the other side of the Cracker Barrell.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
168 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Binghamton

Address: 864 Upper Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: $121 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Binghamton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Binghamton Hotel Binghamton
Fairfield Binghamton
Binghamton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing