We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Florida. Nice feature was the availability for rollaway bed. I had put in the request at time of booking and the rollaway bed was already in our room at arrival time.

The staff is very kind and attentive.

Typical breakfast for this kind of hotel was provided.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_cannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    36
    5
    7
See reviews for
82
59
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently with several other family members, for a funeral. Very clean and convenient, with a surprisingly good breakfast included in the rate. But the staff made the experience exceptional - very friendly and efficient. It was on a weekend, and they suggested we use the conference room for breakfast in the am, and also for a pizza party in the evening, so we could all be together.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our swim team was recently on our way to a meet during a horrific snow storm. We were on the thruway going 30 to 40 miles/hour for 6 hours. We needed to stop and regroup, it was 8pm. We had 2 cars full of 13 year olds and the other driver and I were at our max for driving. Luckily the Fairfield had rooms. It was right off the thruway. The hostess at the desk was so accommodating and anticipated many of our needs that I was to exhausted to think of. They opened their full breakfast for us at 5 am as we had another 2 1/2hr. drive and our girls were literally going from the car to the pool. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a great location, apple bees and gas station right there. Thankyou your staff should be commended as they are courteous, professional and down right nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is the low end of the Marriott spectrum, however you would never know with this property. The TV is a huge LG Flat Screen and offers open ports to plug in your own DVD player if necessary.

The rooms are clean and fairly spacious and the staff is friendly.

The furnishings are plain, but this is what I would expect from a budget line of hotel, it essentially has what you need.

My one and only gripe; the towels are not plush,

It is conveniently located, just off Rt. 81. There are various modest restaurants right up the road.

There is breakfast included, and it is self-serve. The selection is adequate, but not fancy. If your are a Celiac you will find fruit and yogurt but not much else. I travel with my own cereal. There is free coffee in vacuum pots in the lobby, a nice touch, and it does pass as coffee. There is a small indoor pool, and a hot tub. We found both refreshing after driving all day.

There is free wi-fi in the lobby and free wired/wireless internet access in the rooms. I think it is amazing that inexpensive hotels/motels throw this in, while fancier, far more expensive places charge you for this almost basic necessity.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a corner room or a room from the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

we stayed here over Thanksgiving holiday. The temperature of the room is controlled by thermostat, but the blower NEVER shut off. the room was so terribly dry from that blower being on all night. AND IT WAS VERY NOISY. The toilet kept running... had to jiggle the handle many times. The bathtub had a lot of rust around the drain, which was very ugly.
Not up to Marriott standards, but when I complained the next morning, they were receptive to the problems, and had management call me.
The breakfast was very ample and the staff on top of replenishment.
Convenient to highway - I hope they bring these rooms up to Marriott quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
732 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

For the most part, Fairfield Inns offer a good combination of comfort and value, including a decent free breakfast, This property was no exception. It is located right off the highway and is about a ten-minute drive from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
258 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The location is right off the highway and close to many restaurants. Average rooms-Could use a little renovation. Good breakfast in the morning and very nice staff and service.
The beds are comfortable. There is a small pool and hot tub and a work out room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MAUREENH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
144 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Binghamton

Property: Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Address: 864 Upper Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Binghamton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Binghamton Hotel Binghamton
Fairfield Binghamton
Binghamton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing