We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice for business. Both times I was very pleased. The service is great, the rooms are clean and nice. We also conducted meetings in the lower level (zone 225). I found the meeting rooms to be spacious and very nice. The staff was very nice and made sure everything went smotth.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    323
    98
    29
    20
See reviews for
389
230
61
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice size rooms, comfortable bed and furniture, bathroom well done, unusually large pool and exercise room for the size of this hotel. Staff accommodating and friendly. only complaint: whoever stocks the dry cereal bar at breakfast needs to take nutrition 101; the cereals were either full of sugar or completely devoid of any fiber.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed in the King Deluxe room and the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. The staff are kind, courteous and eager to please. We will stay here again when we come back to town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kasey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

the hotel is very nice looking, gym was good, larger than usual hotel gyms because it is used by the community too. concierge was very helpful, called ahead to a restaurant for us, drove us there and back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Overall room was clean, spacious and loved huge window overlooking the river. However, first shower ended in ankle deep water with clogged drain, sink also drained very slowly - was grateful the toilet worked! TV remote did not work, called front desk and was politely advised to just use controls on side of TV - not a big deal, but was is the use of having the remote in the room as a "convenience" if it doesn't work? Only feather pillows on beds. Personally do not like them, but no others available. Stayed as part of a conference - buffet meals served. Food overall was good, but dishes not identified (many attendants were vegetarian.) Service staff was very good - polite, professional, friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I go to Binghamton occasionally on business. I've stayed at some other hotels nearby in the past and was disappointed. This time I stayed at the Doubletree and was very pleased. Excellent, courteous staff, great room, and the whole facility just sparkled. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandGuy01821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent a couple nights here visiting friends. The staff was very helpful. The room and hallways were spotless. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. Had the best nights sleep in a hotel in a long time.
Walking distance to several bars, restaurants and breweries. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
144 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing