We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
binghamton, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent staff were curtious with all needs. Food was excellent, dinner and breakfast. Bed very comfortable. Room was very clean and had everything that we needed in it. It was nice to have the extra snacks down in the lobby. We had no problem getting on the internet. The whole hotel was very clean and beautiful! My meeting room was comfortable as well as our rally space and dining. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, for business, pleasure or whatever needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    333
    106
    30
    20
See reviews for
412
235
63
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

wonderful place for our three day conference. quiet, clean, good staff, good food, fair pricing, lots of safe parking. walking trail on river, workout room, pleasant bar and restaurant. the warm cookie ws a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Business brings me to the Southern Tier at least once or twice a year. This was my first stay at this hotel though.

We needed to host a meeting for about a dozen people and worked with Stephanie to do so. She was fantastic with follow up and getting information over, on top of that, it was very affordable for such nice accommodations.

The rooms are clean, up to date and have really pretty views of the river. It doesn't hurt that it's right across the street from Lost Dog Café which might be my favorite place to eat...ever. There is a bar in the lobby and they offer a decent breakfast in the morning.

My only complaint was that the rooms never got quite warm enough at night. We talked to maintenance several times and I think it was just that it was below freezing outside and the furnace just couldn't keep up.

We were there during the first big winter storm of the year and our two night stay turned into four. The front desk was super nice about waiting until last minute to extend our stays and helping us out with temporary Wi-Fi passwords as we hung around waiting on flight info.

Next time we're in town we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've stayed here several times when it was the Riverwalk (2 stars at best!). This was my first stay since it became a Hilton and its come a long way, but I'm not sure it's up to Hilton standards yet. My room was nice, clean and good size. You can tell they re-purposed a lot of the furniture and the walls are now wallpaper. My biggest complaint will have to be about the pillows, they are terrible and all the same. I can stay at another chain hotel and they have "soft, medium and firm" pillows for you to choose from which is very nice.

Room Tip: Don't worry about what floor you're on. Views of Binghamton are nothing to write home about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Nicely decorated, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Good buffet style breakfast at the lobby restaurant. It's a Double Tree... One draw back with the hotel was the location. The area it is in is in an "urban renewal" phase.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MyNextDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very clean, comfortable and friendly. Good value. Free parking was right across the street. The hotel appeared as if it had been recently renovated. The bedding and bath amenities were top notch. Enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice and clean hotel with clean and comfortable room. There are many nice restaurants with different types of food to fit different budget levels. Hotel gym combined with local club has many types of equipment with your choice. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
147 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing