We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Royale Hotel(Binghamton)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Binghamton(Binghamton)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Binghamton)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Binghamton(Binghamton)
$53
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Motel(Binghamton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
813
369
112
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
369
112
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treehealth clubwarm cookiesgreat hotelbreakfast buffetanimal adventurelost dogfitness centerdowntown areaample parkingupon checkfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againstaff was friendlyup to datestayed one nightnew york
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I would have liked to have stayed in the Doubletree so many have described, but I ended up in the Doubletree with no hot water, loud fan/shower running noise all night, and very slow running bath drain.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Goinggoingandout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We once again loved our DoubleTree stay. We have been to this location in Binghamton several times and it has always been excellent!!! I will stay here again and will recomend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattyw322, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Daniel,

Thank you so much for your recent review on the Hotel. We are so glad you continue to stay with us and have a wonderful experience every time. Please let me know if there is anything in the future you need during your stay!

See you soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our family arrived to warm welcome. The accomodations were lovely and the room very clean and nice. Our kids loved the pool. A cot was brought up at our request. The breakfast was great. Overall, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lynelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattyw322, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Lynelle,

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton. Its so nice to hear from families like yours when they have enjoyed the stay. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the pool and athletic club and to walk the area around the hotel. There is plenty to do here in Binghamton, NY for families. Be sure to stop back in the Summer, when there is even more to do!

We hope to see you soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Double Tree offers a Phenomenal New Years Eve and Lodging Experience! Warm Cookies, Champagne Toast and a Rose on Arrival. Super accommodations with top of the line amenities and linens. From Oysters, King Crab, Shrimp, Tuna Tartare, Bacon Wrapped Scallops, Prime Rib, Chicken, and the list goes on, and on. Everything was Top Shelf. Top Shelf Open Bar, Top Shelf Band(Splash). The Ballroom was Very Elegant. A Red Carpet Entrance. Waking in the Morning to a Full Buffet with Breakfast and Brunch Foods, Four Juices, Super attentive Staff. They Have A Wonderful Athletic Club. When You Stay in Binghamton PLEASE stay at the Double Tree. You won't be Disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorethinglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattyw322, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind review on your New Years Eve stay! After reading the review and seeing the posted pic of who sent the review, I clearly remember you!! You kept coming up to me to tell me how much you were enjoying yourself as well as the others in your party from ITHACA!!! We are so glad you chose to come back this year!!

We hope to see you on the guest list for 2014!

Have a great day!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

nice hotel but in a not so nice area. quiet rooms, neat and beds were very comfortable. we stayed during an off time so that's why it was so quiet. I know it can be noisy when the hotel is busy though. Ask for a River view or you will get a not so nice view from the front of the building. A complimentary breakfast would have been nice, but they do not provide that.. The internet connection was not so good.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back of the building "river view" The view from the front is of the ugly old city and parking lots. We stayed on the 7th floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattyw322, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Rhonda,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at the Hotel. We apologize to you for not being able to get a good internet connection. Its reviews like yours that we appreciate so that we are made aware of the problems and take care of them.

We do hope you give us another chance the next time you return to the area. Where the Hotel is located downtown, we have several restaurants, taverns and breweries located within walking distance and a four floor department store right next door.

Take Care,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews