We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Binghamton, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Edgewater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Binghamton, NY”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel have extremely comfortable accommodations, with a staff that is very friendly, professional, courteous, and will go out of their way to make you have an enjoyable stay. It is safe and clean, centrally located, with options of several things to do and see. I highly recommend this for your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Freeman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello,

I wanted to take the time just as you did to thank you for your most recent review on your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

As you stated we are centrally located downtown, minutes from all major highways with several new restaurants, shopping and breweries and very safe to walk anywhere downtown. We look forward to your return soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    341
    107
    30
    20
See reviews for
429
239
65
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Binghamton is struggling to come back and this hotel will help. It is very clean and first class. Rooms are very modern and clean. Excellent bed and pillows. Bathrooms are modern and roomy.

The restaurant was also very surprising. The menu is limited but the quality was very good. Kudos to the chef.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello, I am so happy that your stay here was a "SURPRISE" in a good way!

With the addition of the DoubleTree by Hilton and all of the amazing new restaurants, shopping and breweries opening up downtown, it's a great city to stay in, shop, and dine!!

Hope to see you return soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way to NYC, and extended the stay for one more night. the room was super clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly, my kids enjoyed the pool while we enjoyed the spa, sauna and the gym. There was a salsa musical night outdoors which we enjoyed very much.. My kids were sad we left.. we had a small issue with a charge for food and beverage. we spoke to the GM and he had it refunded within minutes of my phone call.. Very satisfied and will definitely return with my family, and will highly recommend to all my friends and family..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on the Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with the family, even better that the kids did not want to leave the hotel!

Salsa Libre is the group that was here out on our outdoor terrace and they can be so much FUN!

Hope to see you very soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for a conference because of convenience. Beds were VERY comfortable and rooms were spacious. Didn't use amenities other than room service for breakfast (which was excellent). Good free parking and easy access (10 minutes) to suburban shopping and dining.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank duqorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fifteen states in fifteen days, 4531 miles all on a Harley...so refreshing to stop for the night and have fabulous service from Jayson in the resturant. What an asset to your business keep up the good service !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitecap9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2013

After a long drive this hotel was an oasis. The room was luxurious and the bed very comfortable. The meal was delicious and the service was exceptional. I was surprised how quiet it was in our room. We stayed longer just to enjoy the pool and whirlpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I traveled to Binghamton so she could attend computer training at A.V.R.E (Association for Vision Rhabilitation and Employment). From the moment we walked through the doors of this Doubletree we knew our 2 day stay would be special since we were greeted at the front desk by "Jamie" with her beautiful English accent. We were allowed to check in early (9:30 AM) and were handed two awesome Chocolate chip cookies! Our dinner on our first night was out of this world and graciously greeted and seated by "Charlotte". Great food, great service, and great wine! Our breakfast the next morning was outstanding also with server "Amy" going above and beyond. The rooms are as clean and comfortable as I have ever seen as well as spotless bathrooms and shower. I highly recommend that you stay here if you ever find a need to be in Binghamton, NY!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sidloeffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
149 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing