We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, modern upgraded hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very clean, modern upgraded hotel, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I always stay at doubletrees when I can, but this one was part of a wedding party, so we had to anyway. And this one was great. Really good staff that were helpful. Looked like it had been totally redone with modern furnishings. Location good. and also nice that the gym was a real gym, but that guests could use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    316
    94
    29
    20
See reviews for
368
211
61
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is a great value, very clean, helpful staff. Warm chocolate chip cookies when you arrive that are terrific. Food for lunch/dinner in restaurant very good. Breakfast could be better. Great pool and fitness center. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LiseyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

First, I am rating this Doubletree as compared with other Doubletree properties I have stayed at. Compared to something like a Motel 6, this was a 5 star, not three.

We arrived late in the evening. The desk clerks (evening and next morning) were very nice. The restaurant staff were polite, but clearly used to nothing more than sitting people down for the breakfast buffet. The buffet was very reasonable (~$11 per person). On the other hand, this fee provided lumpy eggs, fairly greasy bacon and sausage, limp French Toast, and an decent selection of bread, muffins, and fruit.

The health club/spa was great! It is a regular health club attached to the hotel. All the usual equipment, plus a pool with two 25 yard lap lanes. The people working at the gym/spa were very nice, polite, and helpful.

The room was very nice, but had the loud clanking sound from someplace down the hall every 5-10 minutes all night.

Location. The hotel is in what remains of downtown Binghamton. There are apparently some steps to revive the downtown, but there is very little near the hotel. Parking is not a problem, with parking across the street, next to the hotel, and behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, clean clean clean!!! The customer service is non like I have ever received before. This hotel meets and exceeds any expectations you can have. Friendly, courtesy, and willing to do anything for the guest. We will be staying here each and every time we visit Binghamton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed one night at the Doubletree while at the hotel for an event. I've seen the hotel through the years and it has definitely gone a long way from its days as a Best Western. The new owners have done a great job with the appareance of the hotel and the rooms were great. While I didn't deal with many staff members, the gentleman at check-in was very polite and energetic. The room was spacious with a lot of natural light, which was great. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were modern. The room had a mini-fridge and a newer TV with a decent selection. However, a couple little things could have made the stay much better. The biggest complaint, and its not huge but it bothered me, was the amount of hair on the walls of the shower. I can understand a hair or two, but these were fairly large amounts that just took away from the overall clean look of the room and hotel. The shower also seemed as though it was at a slant and had terrible pressure, but that wasn't a big deal. The climate control in the room left a lot to desire. We woke up extremely hot, and, after some effort trying to reduce the temperature on the thermostat, were finally able to get some cool air. That lasted about an hour, until it was extremely hot again. Seeing as we were only going to be there a few more hours, it wasn't worth a complaint, but it was definitely annoying. All in all, I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to others, it's just the little things sometimes that can turn a great stay into an okay one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzZzalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoy, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed one night recently (to attend some baseball games) w/ my wife- Got the riverview room we requested- Room and bathroom were very spacious and clean- Bed was very comfortable and shower was acceptable- Good location for our events and convenient on site parking- Afternoon counter folks were just average as to helpful directions but evening/next morning folks were more efficient- Only "negative" was that I thought the price (nearly $200 for a single king) was a bit high for Binghamton which, unfortunately, has very little to offer and is relatively dirty and unkempt

Room Tip: Not breathtaking, but ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed there for one night. Had I known how good my stay would be, I would have stayed longer. The hotel was redone and looked very nice. We went to the bar in the basement which was empty but the bartender was awesome. We walked the river walk and enjoyed the location next to Boscov's and the local microbrewery. Had a good breakfast and what impressed me was the friendliness of the staff. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Djrrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent positive review about the Hotel!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay!

We are in the process of updating and renovating our Lounge. Please come back and stay with us soon, you'll love the new look of the Lounge!

Enjoy your summer!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing