We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Binghamton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

On business in Binghamton I stayed overnight at the Riverwalk, a nice hotel with accessibility . This is a pleasant hotel though I'll agree about the chlorine smell from the pool. The front desk people were superb, extremely helpful and friendly, guided me to where I needed to go, etc. My room was comfortable, very clean, but then that's what you should expect. No refrigerator: I was told that if I wanted one they'd send one up (free), but then it turned out they didn't have any left. Bummer. The bar is very pleasant to sit at in the evening. I ate at the bar, not in the restaurant, so cannot comment about the latter. It looked very pleasant. Breakfast in A.M. is pretty good. Didn't use the workout facility, though it's interesting to know others rated it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecantarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Good Afternoon, thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the comments and look forward to seeing you soon! Have a wonderful holiday!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Totally average hotel. Great fitness center and pool. Nice lobby, though smells like CHLORINE from pool. Nice restaurant with nice breakfast, lunch and dinner (I would not want to eat in Binghamton). Nice people at front desk but rooms and hallways are not good. Carpets are old, marks on walls. Completely outdated and not very clean.
Nice conference rooms for work people.
Nothing to do in Binghamton, so good for ONLY BUSINESS.
I only stopped here because it was late and needed a place to stay while going to Syracuse.

Room Tip: Not very good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattgut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Matt,
Thank you for your recent review on the hotel. Reviews like yours make us more and more excited for our upcoming conversion to the DoubleTree by Hilton.

The guestrooms may be outdated but if you see by the other reviews, we are clean, comfortable and have friendly attentive staff.

I am very sorry that you felt that there was nothing to do here in Binghamton. We have several museums, shops, eateries, pubs, carousels, parks, lakes and are home to the Binghamton Mets Baseball Team and the Binghamton Senators Hockey.

Please know that we are making every effort to become the best place to stay in Binghamton, NY.

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Arrive3d on our motorcycles and were concerned about security. Rose who booked us in showed us the best spot with camera survelance.
Really helpful with all aspects of our visit.

Would make a point of staying there again.

best value on our week long trip.

Good breakfast buffet and really good coffee.

Room Tip: River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joebloggins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and Rose made you feel comfortable about leaving your motorcycles overnight!

Please stop in and see us again soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Has a great workout facility, nice restaurant and a lively bar area. I requested a shuttle to the airport but they had some issues and didn't have the shuttle available so they paid for me to take a taxi. Great resolution to the problem! Spacious room but a bit dated. They did have a big screen TV though. Overall a real nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our way to Cooperstown. We had 2 kids so got a 2 room suite. It was very spacious, a bit dated and in need of new sheer curtains but very clean. Price was good compared to other area hotels. Hot breakfast buffet that was free with a good selection. Lobby was updated and very spacious and clean. Pool area was part of a very nice fitness center. We enjoyed it! It's soon to become a Hilton Doubletree.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked a room here as a stop over on a longer trip. Wish I had planned on a second day. The location is perfect - in the city but not downtown. On the river (although a wall blocks full view). A huge parking lot. Suggest if you want covered parking, choose the lower level - easy to get in and onto an elevator on the main floor. There is a health club attached, guests get in free. There are free weights, stationary bikes etc plus a large pool and hot tub.
Breakfast is in the dining room and is a buffet. The room was large, bed comfortable, internet access strong. Signs in the lobby indicate this property will soon become a Doubletree. They indicate there will be an upgrade in property but I can't see there is much room for improvement. This is a top notch place to stay right now.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The beds, linens, towels, and furnishings were very comfortable, the room was non-smoking and was absolutely odor free. The buffet breakfast was hot and varied each day and the wait staff cntinually came back to the table to offer more coffee, juice, tea. The hotel personnel were attentive without being intrusive. The adjoining health club, free to guests, had all new equipment, a trainer on site, and the pool, spa, and changing area were very clean and well stocked. I had a fabulous stay while attending a family reunion in the area. The only glitch in my six day stay: we ordered room service for breakfast one day and were disappointed that so many items were missing from the tray. However, when we called room service they delivered the missing items within 5 minutes. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the river walk view, the front of the hotel looks out onto the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
168 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: $110 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing