We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
201
77
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
77
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketpicnic tablesgranola barsfull kitchenfire pitbagelsmilk in the fridgeroom was cleanhome away from homebelleayre mountainplace to stayscreened in porchsmall kitchencharcoal grillpots and pansdefinitely stay here againdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A group of us meet for an annual hike up the Slide Mountain (the youngest is nearing 60; hence the stay at a motel rather than the Woodland Valley camp ground). We stay at the Starlite each year. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, and a full kitchen, allowing for drinking a leisurely cup of freshly brewed coffee (provided by the motel) with some muffins or snacks (also provided) or stuff from the fridge, brought from home by the ones on a restricted diet. The owner, Michelle, is very nice and friendly. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same. Quiet, and facing in the same direction.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleks72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I knew when I saw the pictures online of how each room was painted and decorated in such a beautiful decor that this is the place we were to stay. When we arrived, the room felt so welcoming, not anything like a room at the Holiday Inn. The room was very clean. We loved the food basket with such a great variety of choices. It was great to have a backyard, as well. We had our own picnic table and grill. The outdoor rooms to sit in and relax outside were great and very comfortable.The wifi worked great with no problems. The kitchen was very well stocked. Michelle was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend others to do so as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very clean room-quiet and scenic location.Almost like a slight step back in time (in the best possible way).Good beds,well equipped kitchen INCLUDING kettle if you look.Breakfast as much as I needed.Michelle very friendly and helpful .Excellent value and less than two and a half hours from NY City(and a world away)

Room Tip: They are all about the same,equally good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon in anticipation of our Sunday bicycle trip. We were welcomed with a wonderfully clean room with a breakfast basket and coffee ready to be brewed in the morning (and milk was also provided). TV and WI-Fi provided, nice little kitchen with frig all utensils and kitchen wares provided for those who would like to cook in, bathroom was small but very clean. Back yard was wonderful... picnic tables, B-B-Qs, screen rooms, fire pit, candles, etc. Michelle was very pleasant and helpful (came out back and hooked up my iPhone to a powered speaker for us). Ahhh...fire, music, drinks! Nice! We'll be back.

Also, Peekamoose down the road for some great dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingPlaces41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have a very lovely stay in the Catskills over Labor Day weekend. Room was large with kitchen. The breakfast basket was nice and the extra touch of a pint of milk in the refrigerator for coffee and cereal was an unexpected suprise. Very friendly and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews