We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cold Spring Lodge(Big Indian)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Prattsville)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Inn(Hunter)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
192
76
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
76
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketpicnic tablesgranola barsfull kitchenfire pitbagelsmilk in the fridgeroom was cleanhome away from homeplace to staybelleayre mountainscreened in porchsmall kitchenfree wificharcoal grillpots and pansdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 283 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I knew when I saw the pictures online of how each room was painted and decorated in such a beautiful decor that this is the place we were to stay. When we arrived, the room felt so welcoming, not anything like a room at the Holiday Inn. The room was very clean. We loved the food basket with such a great variety of choices. It was great to have a backyard, as well. We had our own picnic table and grill. The outdoor rooms to sit in and relax outside were great and very comfortable.The wifi worked great with no problems. The kitchen was very well stocked. Michelle was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend others to do so as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very clean room-quiet and scenic location.Almost like a slight step back in time (in the best possible way).Good beds,well equipped kitchen INCLUDING kettle if you look.Breakfast as much as I needed.Michelle very friendly and helpful .Excellent value and less than two and a half hours from NY City(and a world away)

Room Tip: They are all about the same,equally good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon in anticipation of our Sunday bicycle trip. We were welcomed with a wonderfully clean room with a breakfast basket and coffee ready to be brewed in the morning (and milk was also provided). TV and WI-Fi provided, nice little kitchen with frig all utensils and kitchen wares provided for those who would like to cook in, bathroom was small but very clean. Back yard was wonderful... picnic tables, B-B-Qs, screen rooms, fire pit, candles, etc. Michelle was very pleasant and helpful (came out back and hooked up my iPhone to a powered speaker for us). Ahhh...fire, music, drinks! Nice! We'll be back.

Also, Peekamoose down the road for some great dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingPlaces41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have a very lovely stay in the Catskills over Labor Day weekend. Room was large with kitchen. The breakfast basket was nice and the extra touch of a pint of milk in the refrigerator for coffee and cereal was an unexpected suprise. Very friendly and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family crossed the Catskills and after just landing in the States, we needed a decent place in a great location and this is what Starlite Motel provided us with the great hospitality of Michel, the place owner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoronZohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews