We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keavkell5”

The Dancing Cat Saloon
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Bethel
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Dancing Cat Saloon and Catskill Distilling Company in Bethel NY minutes from the site of the 1969 Woodstock concert and Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center. Dancing Cat Saloon offers up great food and live music and the Catskill Distilling Company produces NY State Spirits and offers tours, tastings and private and public events. The outside space between the restaurant and the Distillery offers a sculpture park with art from the Stray Cat Gallery across the street. Truly something for everyone. Dog Friendly and Kid Friendly, Free WiFi . Come as Strangers and leave as friends! Check the Site for events at on twitter and instagram. ** Open for lunch on concert days at Bethel Woods**
Liberty, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“keavkell5”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We've been to the Dancing Cat several times now and we've always had excellent food, drink and service. I had the Fire Beef which was delicious and different than anything I've ever had. Great ambiance and fantastic live music on many evenings. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Catskills!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    60
    23
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place and Great Burgers”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy a good burger. Here the burgers are thick and cooked to perfection, medium for me and medium rare for my wife. Served with nicely prepared fries. Live jazz makes for a great lunch spot.
Make sure to visit Dancing Cat art gallery across the street.




Helpful?
Thank jimnsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great first visit! We will be back!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Visited the DCS on a Saturday afternoon for a late lunch with our 13 year old son. Waitress was wonderful. Immediately greated us and got us started on some drinks. We tried two specialty drinks made with their vodka. Had the calimari appetizer which was wonderful. Chef came out to check on us after we got our entrees which was a great touch. Great location, great enviroment and a great time. Reasonably priced and it looks like a fun place to see a band play!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dancingcatsaloon, Owner at The Dancing Cat Saloon, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time spent at our place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mongaup Valley, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Venue”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This breathtaking venue - includes restaurant, bar, distillery & music!
Great atmosphere and beautiful place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Location is excellent in scenic Sullivan County. Location is located near Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center. Enjoyable, friendly and hospitable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dancingcatsaloon, Owner at The Dancing Cat Saloon, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation! We appreciate it and hope to se you again soon, Stacy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dancing Cat Saloon also viewed

Bethel, Catskill Region
 
Bethel, Catskill Region
 

Been to The Dancing Cat Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing