We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A traditional Jewish Delit”
Review of Bellcrest Kosher Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bellcrest Kosher Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Ocala
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A traditional Jewish Delit”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The sandwiches are excellent. A very small place. In business for decades. Traditional fare. Some items are very expensive. The chopped liver is superb.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, NY
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bellcrest - Not Exceptional”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Basic kosher deli like from the old days - counter on one side tables on the other. Except for what looked like an old men's club meeting in the back, we were the only customers on a Thursday at 12:30. Service was adequate. Fries were good but the pastrami was dry. I really wanted a beer to go with the sandwich but they didn't have a license. Nothing exceptional but adequate if you need a pastrami fix.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truthseeker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Although the deli sandwiches are good, the other meals that we tried were terrible. I ordered the chopped steak and it had a spoiled taste. We didn't enjoy anything we ordered.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennyAmouyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellmore ny
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great take out”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

order the kasha knish, try it along with a brisket on club and you will be in love. old school decore, but food makes up for the shabby look.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank djmfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“This place is depressing to eat at, but ok for take out.”
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I've eaten at Bellcrest many times and I think this place has gone downhill. The average age of a patron who dines at Bellcrest rivals your average delray beach community.

The food is fair for deli, but since Bens in Baldwin is now closed, I suppose it's the best deli in town. The take-out prices are expensive and nothing is particularly good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellcrest Kosher Deli also viewed

 
Bellmore, Long Island
Bellmore, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing