We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great salads”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Meetinghouse Food and Spirits - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meetinghouse Food and Spirits
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Pound Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great salads”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a great lunch place, and near movie theater for dining before or after movies. Standard fare, salads, burgers, fish, pastas. Well prepared, reasonably priced, good portion sizes. Good place in Bedford Village, where there are only 2 other choices in the immediate area. This is more intimate than the others, and has a nice terrace for summer dining.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkjdkcpoundridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good food but better on a weekday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I consistently like the food at the Meeting House. It can be over-crowded and noisy, but it's conveniently located next to the movie theater. Once I picked up hamburgers to go, so that I could take them to a friend; she loved them.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank susang4835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
185 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A cozy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Great beer & whiskey selections.
All food is good, but pricey
Sidewalk covered patio is great
Staff is attentive and warm
Movie theater next door
Closes early

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the area for casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants when I don't want to cook and want to be guaranteed a good meal. The menu rarely changes and that can be a good thing. The meetinghouse burger is wonderful. The owner, Kevin Robinson, is a born restauranteur and makes everyone feel like family. I recommend this place to everyone who wants a casual night out. It isn't inexpensive, but given the area, it isn't outrageous either.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laxmigoddess12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meetinghouse Food and Spirits also viewed

Bedford, Westchester County
Bedford, Westchester County
 
Bedford, Westchester County
Bedford, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing