We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome breakfast!!!”

Yankee Clipper Diner
Ranked #4 of 76 Restaurants in Beacon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Relocated to The great town of Beacon from the south. Honestly have to say they nail it with their grits. I was hesitant to try them, but I'm glad I did. They're sausages are super tasty!! Great staff and service. Highly recommend this great diner!

Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeyboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bormes-Les-Mimosas, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Atmospheric US Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This US style diner is on Main Street, Beacon. The service was excellent. It provides a very wide range of food from simple burgers to more elaborate seafood dishes. You need to be hungry however because the portions are large.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fixitfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapiti, Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Your coffee never runs dry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Clip is an awesome diner and could only be more awesome if it were open 24hrs like a proper diner. Wether you're looking for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or dessert, this place has something for you. They have some good vegetarian options that can easily be made vegan. The veggie panini [vegetal] is really good without the cheese. The service is fast, friendly and very attentive-you are almost guaranteed to never see the bottom of your coffee cup. I love the clip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The food, the owners and the staff are 1st class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We love diners, especially this one. We eat in diners average 2 times a week. This one almost every week. Why? Yankee Clipper is a smaller family oriented diner. Nestled away in Beacon, NY, what they offer is great food and very fair prices. They also offer an early bird special 5 days a week. What is really exceptional about this diner are the owners and the staff. The owners ( 2 families), know all their customers and really make one feel welcome. That is why we started eating there and keep going back. The staff also know the customers and provide excellent service with smiles which is kind of rare these days. I must mention that any time of the day or day of the week Hugo, the helper, is present and does an exceptional job keeping customers current with beverages or whatever is needed. Always pleasant, always helpful and always working we don't know how he does it but we love seeing him for he is the 1st one to greet you when you enter the diner.
Paul Newman filmed a movie in 1994 at the diner, well part of it. It was called, "Nobody's Fool". It was filmed there before the diner was remodeled.
Anyway, visit this diner. You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zeke905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My very picky family of four stopped here for dinner. We ordered four very different meals and each one was delicious. Great place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yankee Clipper Diner also viewed

 

Been to Yankee Clipper Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing