We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast, good and filling”
Review of Brothers Trattoria

Brothers Trattoria
Ranked #4 of 76 Restaurants in Beacon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Newark, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“fast, good and filling”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

started with warm, garlic bread knots..yummy. i had orrechiette with sausage and broccoli rabe. it was very good but not great. i had to put salt and pepper on it and i never ever add extra salt. something was just missing even after that. maybe it needed hot pepper flakes or something. salad was fine. my friend had chicken with artichokes in white wine sauce and she liked it. the 14 hands merlot was very very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lolo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    67
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Old School Italian Food!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Seemed like a very popular old school Italian restaurant on main street. Lots of locals.Food was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable....”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Good food and good service. Nice to find a restaurant were the owner greets you and the servers are pleasant. Nice menu choices and good specials.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and an Authentic Italian Dining Experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were recommended to Brothers by the docents at the Van Wyck Homestead site and glad that we took their advice. Service was impeccable as well as the food. Salads and Fish were incredibly fresh and tasty but be warned..the garlic knots are very addictive so don't fill up on these. Pasta was also very good as well as the sauteed broccoli. Food was so plentiful that we could not even attempt coffee and dessert...Great Restaurant, Service and wonderful Food! Please stop by when in Beacon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eminker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place, Beacon has a lot of ethnic food to offer and that's awesome but I love my Italian food. It has a fine dining area in the front and casual, pizzeria in the back I believe. The waitstaff is friendly. The meatballs are superb and I crave their linguini with white clam sauce mmmm, now I'm hungry. Copious amounts of garlic bread with big hunks of garlic. I've mostly gotten large portions and had leftovers to make everyone at work jealous but the ravioli dinner was pretty small (four ravioli to be exact). It is reasonably priced and highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrippr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing