We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Mt. Beacon Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beacon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Beacon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Beacon B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We found Barbara and Lauren to be so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The Inn is so clean and relaxing. We stayed in the room with the fireplace - it was great, they had the fire all ready for us when we got home from dinner in town. The breakfast she made was unbelievably delicious - ricotta/blueberry/orange pancakes! We are already looking forward to our next visit. The inn has a beautiful pool to enjoy in the summer, the surrounding area must be beautiful in the fall, we truly enjoyed the fireplace in the winter and the spring is also a perfect time to visit. I'd say it is a place to go anytime of year. We really enjoyed the town of Beacon, plenty to do, great shops, entertainment, restaurants, craft beer bar - The Hop was great on Main Street. We really enjoyed Dia Beacon - but would highly recommend you take their free tour - it really helped us understand the art alot better. We don't have one negative comment - the Inn was really special. You can tell the owners really care about it and they put their heart and lots of love into what they are doing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at Mt. Beacon B&B in December, a relatively quiet period in Beacon. We arrived later than planned at about 10pm but the innkeeper greeted us very warmly nonetheless. As it turns out, we were the only people at the B&B that night so we got bumped up to a bigger room at no extra cost - a lovely bonus! The house is absolutely beautiful, especially during the Holiday season, and the finishing touches are superb. The innkeeper was extremely pleasant and full of insider advice on where to eat and what to see. Beacon is a stunning little town with plenty to offer on a short trip - especially if you're a fan of the arts and eating well. Bare in mind that it gets VERY quiet after about 9pm in winter.

Overall, a fantastic stay - just remember to be downstairs by 9am in the morning(s) because your breakfast won't wait, as we were unfortunate enough to discover.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damien c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at Mt. Beacon Bed and Breakfast and it is an absolutely beautiful place. Clean, cozy, and there is a fire place in at least on of the bedrooms. They gave us firewood at night to light a fire. The breakfasts in the morning were absolutely delicious. Barbara is a magnificent cook who really takes the breakfast seriously, and it was very much appreciated.

They Bed and Breakfast is walking distance from town so there was no need to drive or take a taxi to get to restaurants or shopping.

We had a great time and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sashastoecklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We happened upon this bed and breakfast last weekend and we were thrilled! It is a beautiful, 100 year old, stately home that is wonderfully decorated and very welcoming! The owners (a mother and adult daughter) were friendly, knowledgeable about the area and they served a 5 star breakfast. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Mt Beacon B&B. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and the most generous and thoughtful host. Lauren gave us great tips for where to eat and suggested we climb Mt Beacon. The view was totally worth it! Will be back for sure.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went up for one night to attend a wedding in Beacon. The owners could have not been more lovely and welcoming. I needed an iron it was waiting for me when we returned from lunch. They also gave a wonderful lunch recommendation and provided a yummy hot breakfast. the rooms are very large and decorated in a delightful manner. i wish it had been in the summer as i saw the beautiful pool from the website. I hope to return sometime! i felt so welcome!

Room Tip: there are 3 rooms all are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mt Beacon for a weekend away. The owners, mother and daughter, were friendly and gracious. It's a beautiful home with a pool! We had lovely breakfasts and were only a 10 minute walk to Main street. The B&B is a bit more modern than others we stayed in, hard wood floors which suits our style. I would recommend Mt Beacon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beacon
1.1 mi away
The Inn And Spa At Beacon
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
8.2 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Beacon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Beacon Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mt. Beacon Bed and Breakfast
Address: 829 Wolcott Ave # 9D, Beacon, NY 12508-4257
Location: United States > New York > Beacon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beacon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mt. Beacon Bed & Breakfast at Wolcott Manor is a gracious 1911 colonial revival home located at the foot of Mt. Beacon. The elegant grand entrance foyer leads into impressive formal living and dining rooms. The spacious living room features a gorgeously mantled original fireplace and French doors leading to a covered Greek columned terracotta patio with in-ground swimming pool. The dining room accommodates separate seating for guests and also contains a large wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mt. Beacon Hotel Beacon
Mt. Beacon b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing